My new boat puller

got-none

My new boat puller

Post by got-none »

hi all, i sold my landcruiser and decided to buy a cheap car up to 3,
all it had to have was a towbar :mrgreen:

So i kept an eye out on gumtree and tradingpost etc and stumbled across this and fell over... :bonk:

its a 2000 model audi quattro s3 hatch,

i know it looks like a hairdressers car but it weighs nothing,
its four wheel drive and its a turbo 1.8 with a 6 speed manual :naughty:
has leather recaro seats and power everything

and the best part it has a towbar :clap:

Cost me $1800 and thats no joke, it was on gumtree for under 5 minutes before i was there looking at it, it absolutely flies :shock:
So now it should be a pretty quick trip getting to the daly :naughty: :naughty:
So if you see an audi towing a poxy 3.7 tinnie say gday if you can catch me :cheers:

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" -Albert Einstein-

Re: My new boat puller

Nice car Jamie! Used to covet exactly that model! How was the Daly trip?
got-none

Post by got-none »

we got some barra first thing in the morning at charlies creek and went all the way down to first cliffs creek fishing every creek on the way, mullet93 got another barra at no fish and couldnt get anything after that, from what i can work out it seems the barra are off the bite at the daly in the arvo as i didnt see anyone get a fish (friday)
also i borrowed my mates ute to tow the boat and split the top header tank on the radiator on the way back so it took forever from adelaide river to darwin as i had to keep pulling over and topping it up etc (sorry mullet93)
"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" -Albert Einstein-

SHoulda taken the Audi hey....?

At least you got on the water.

Ohh and nice car!

Nice car

Did u check it wasn't stolen!!!

Bargain, well done!

Trier

Post by Trier »

Hi Got-none, as Agent 86 suggested, hope it isn't hotter than you bargained on!! Should be fun on the dirt; just remember you have a trailer on the back in case you are tempted to hang it out around the bends!!

Ash
-----------------

If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!

'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John
jasonmcc

Post by jasonmcc »

Is that a typo, supposed to be $18,000??
...............Wishin' I was fishin'...............
mullet93

Post by mullet93 »

hes not kidding about the price haha i didnt believe him either, that little beast can fly. good find mate, gonna be a bit different towing the boat with that
Guns'n roses

Post by Guns'n roses »

jesus thats cheap
got-none

Post by got-none »

bargain, i just checked red book and its bottom retail is $10000 and it was $70000 new.

Im laughing.
it was cheap because aparantley the ait con compressor was gone, gets better.... $100 cash and a regas fixed it

Laughing

Did you say 4 wheel drive or all wheel drive,lets hope its 4 wheel drive with selector (big difference) ,whats parts prices like for them Euro cars :o but hey seems like a top buy I hope you get years out of it :mrgreen:
sharkbait

Post by sharkbait »

You can't complain about that for $1800.. bargain!
got-none

Post by got-none »

gets better i sold it and got 7 grand for it
now im the proud owner of a 1990 troopcarrier diesel and yes i paid bugger all for that aswell

Find me a money tree then ;-)

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Nice work mate :mrgreen:

Scamper

Post by Scamper »

Good buys Jamie, is the troopie big enough to pull the 3.7m tinnie.
I'd have settled for the Audi, more fun.