L.E.D. Driving lights

Hello

Has anybody tried out the high-powered LED light bars as driving lights?

Looking for some feedback.

Link www.monsterlights.com.au refers.

regards

Ronj

troamaru

Re: L.E.D. Driving lights

Post by troamaru »

Saw the rigid industries 50" light bar on a road train, very impressive! the outside 12" on either side is flood beam and the centre 26" is more of a spot beam.. very well made to
AJay

Post by AJay »

Yeah i think thats the one my mate has on his triton, they're bl..dy bright hey, cost him $1200 fitted and Im half tempted to get one myself.
NTFizzer

Post by NTFizzer »

My brother's got em on his cruiser and is happy (he used to have Cibie Oscars). There expensive but so make sure you got em covered with your insurance.

Thanks fellas.

I'd never heard of them.

regards
Ronj
sheps

Post by sheps »

i have a Chinese rigid copy on the way, $1000 cheaper and looks the goods. when it gets here i will
take some photos.

http://www.hanma-auto.com.cn/product/47 ... 120W_.html
moylo

Post by moylo »

Hi sheps, be interested to know how it goes, keep us posted. How much did it cost and what size is it?
ken_dog

Post by ken_dog »

Cheers for the link sheps, i don't know about them being "copies", Ridgid probably just put there name on them
sheps

Post by sheps »

i an getting the one in the link. $290 including freight.
moylo

Post by moylo »

Thanks Sheps I couldnt see a length in the link, thought you may of known from chatting with them. cheers for the price.

G'day Sheps

I tried to buy a reel from one of these chinese companies. In the end I gave up. Couldn't get a price and they had minimum orders.

How did u go with this lot? Min order not a problem? Price sounds good.

Generally the double row 120 watt jobs are about 22 ins or so (600 mm).

regards
Ronj
MattyA

Post by MattyA »

Hey guys

A mate of mine got some driving lights called X-rays - they are really bright and I remember thinking at the time that the price was pretty good too......

Matt

sheps wrote:i an getting the one in the link. $290 including freight.
that is bl..dy cheap let us know how you go with it when are you expecting to get it ??
sheps

Post by sheps »

DOUG wrote:
sheps wrote:i an getting the one in the link. $290 including freight.
that is bl..dy cheap let us know how you go with it when are you expecting to get it ??
i reckon it will be 3 or 4 weeks. the price is also in USD

cheers mate have you ordered much of alibaba?? i have ordered a little bit through them alot of scammers but alot of good deals to be had also