L.E.D. Driving lights

Re: L.E.D. Driving lights

Thanks Ronje. I am thinking of combining them with my HID spots, should be a good overall result.

Shep I am interested in one, might like a longer one if possible......put on a roof rack on the turret of the ute

sheps

Post by sheps »

punter wrote:Shep I am interested in one, might like a longer one if possible......put on a roof rack on the turret of the ute
there are a few people interested so i am gunna wait a week in case others are interested and then get a firm quote.

i want another 120w jobbie but also want a 240w one for my sierra 8) haha plus a few work lights.

punter do ya want a 180 or 240 one? i have a list going on darwin4x4 so i will stick ya on it.

how long is the 240 mate? I'd go a couple of work lights too!

sheps

Post by sheps »

the 120w one is 22.5" and i assume that the 240 is 45" i dont know what that is in real measurements though.

this is the lot i got them off.
http://www.hanma-auto.com.cn/
also i left a brochure with steve at L&S springs yesterday so he should be able to
show you what they have.

thanks mate, reckon the 240 to go on a roof mount will be the go for me, which worklights are you lookin at?

DRAGONMASTER

Post by DRAGONMASTER »

Put me down for one of the 120 lights.
sheps

Post by sheps »

punter wrote:thanks mate, reckon the 240 to go on a roof mount will be the go for me, which worklights are you lookin at?
i am just after a couple of 15w jobbies

Righto, put me down for the same mate.

sheps

Post by sheps »

how many mate?

For those of you worried about size of the lights for mounting purposes, have a look at the various individual LED stacking arrangements for lightbars. http://www.monsterlights.com.au

U can get similar width/height variations from other suppliers (probably even the one u're dealing with).

They can be stacked 2 lights high or they can stacked 4 lights high thus making the width shorter. 120 watts can be 2 lights high at 55 cm long or can be 4 lights high (called a quad) at 30cm long.

Sheps photo sums up the short throw distance and the need to supplement it with a long range light. I'd go HID long range of 5000 - 6000k to match the light colours.

Lightbars are mainly made up of 3 watt individual LEDs.

Remember that the current draw is pretty much the wattage / 12 in amps. So think about it.

The heatsink fins on the lights aren't there to dissipate excess heat caused by the operation of the LEDs. They're basically there to stabilise the diode junction temperature of the LEDs themselves to avoid changes in operating specs even at normal night-time outside temperatures.

Be interested to see how it all turns out.

Congrats for somebody getting off their bum and organising things.
sheps

Post by sheps »

i have the quote and the prices will probably stay the same

worklights.
2 X HML-0920 $45 each
6 X HML-0215 $15 each
3 X HML-0118 $16 each

light bars
10 X B2120 $180
2 X B2240 $360

total freight is $415 so we would need to work out each persons cost.

also there is the possibility that it will be 15% more if customs want there cut.

all prices are in US$

there is also a paypal charge which adds a little to the charge.
total price for the quote is usd3163.00 including paypal.

punter i put ya down for 2 x 0215 worklights
Big Al

Post by Big Al »

Hey Shep this might be a bit late, but i wouldnt mind one of the 120w light bars if you decide to place a bulk order?
sheps

Post by sheps »

Big Al wrote:Hey Shep this might be a bit late, but i wouldnt mind one of the 120w light bars if you decide to place a bulk order?
mate i plan on ordering these next week. if anyone wants any it would be good if they could post in this thread.

http://forum.darwin4x4.net/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5399