Air-con

Air-con

Just wanted to pass on some brilliant service i got recently..

Had to get a fair bit of aircon work done in the car the other day.
Went to Chins Aircon in Coconut grove (Tang st)
The guy in there was awesome, friendly, honest, straight forward no BS.
Ordered everything, did the job on time and saved me over 2 grand on other quotes!

If you need any aircon work done on your vehicle,
I cant recommend him highly enough.

Cheers.

8)

sharkbait

Re: Air-con

Post by sharkbait »

Nice mate, good to see some positive feedback for Darwin business..
dannott

Post by dannott »

Cheers for that, in need of some aircon work on the car.
pops70

Post by pops70 »

Does anyone know of somebody good in the Palmerston area then?
I've tried to get something done on Tulagi Road, opposite of that Trailer workshop but he seemed a bit pricey for a first time customer and was either busy with other cars when I was supposed to be there, or not even there. That was just MY experience and I'm not trying to say that he's bad.

Tim

Run him out of town now i say. We cant have businesses providing services like that because the others will be shown up for their incompetence :twisted:
CharFin

Post by CharFin »

Top North Air in Sweet Street Winnellie is excellent to. Always rings after he has had a look and found the problem, gives a price to fix it, does the job at that price and on time. Nothing is too hard, if they don't make or supply that hose and fitting anymore, no worries he will just make one up.

Yep, second that about Chins, top guys
dannott

Post by dannott »

A big + 1 on Hemi's recommendation, just had the car at Chins and couldn't be happier with the service.
jasonmcc

Post by jasonmcc »

Gordon at Top North is a legend.
...............Wishin' I was fishin'...............

Had a blow out over the weekend, a fitting on the new aircon system i had install failed...

Took it back into Chins.... They fixed it no worries & very quickly...!

Laurie in there is a true legend..!
2 brothers fishing

Post by 2 brothers fishing »

Laurie is my old man i also think he does a great job seeing that he runs the place by him self

I didnt know he runs it all himself..... Even bigger legend...,

One of the biggest things that impressed me was no matter how busy he is... He still finds time to say gday and serve his customers..always friendly...!
Its a very refreshing attitude to come across... Some other people up here are down right rude..!

Who did the big burn-out in the driveway???? lol..!
2 brothers fishing

Post by 2 brothers fishing »

Taxi driver haha no idea

Return to “Boats, Motors, Vehicles & Trailers”