Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 5:52 pm Post subject: cod while trout fishing
hi
two trips ago i was casting a lure into a tiny inlet of a lake ,no more than a foot deep that i spotted a brown trout in.
got smacked by this cod......who no doubt was after the same trout as me !!
no sure what he weighed or any of that cause once i got the lure out i put him back
scared the sh...t out of me though !!!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. _________________ you have to have crack even if your just pissin in the wind
Highscores:28
Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 7:17 pm Post subject: Re: cod while trout fishing
Didn't have a dark line through the eye towards the nose did it mate? Bit hard to see from the photies. Looks a little like a trout cod, protected and rare ....unless you know where they have been stocked ....
Highscores:28
Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:31 pm Post subject: Re: cod while trout fishing
No worries....I know of a reservoir not too far away from Eildon that has heaps! Just a bit difficult to get too if you catch my drift. Beautiful fish!
_________________ Ricky Bobby: Well let me just quote the late-great Colonel Sanders, who said..."I'm too drunk to taste this chicken."