Mirror Mounting

OK - absolutely nothing to do with fishing, just looking for a bit of advice from tradies/'handyguys' out there ........ :mrgreen:

Replacing an existing back of door mounted mirror with a 'portable' (sandwich board type??) one - but it looks a bit daggy so want to hang it on the wall.

What's the best method of anchoring it ??

1/. Rendered Besser block walls

2/. Mirror weighs 75/100lbs (1.8x0.9 ??)

3/. The closest I can get parallel to the wall is about 200ml due to the hinged frame on the back - but I don't want to remove it as want leave the 'portable' option open.

I was thinking of heavy duty/long enough masonry screw to allow 250ml clear room, and screw a sort of slotted bracket into each top corner of mirror - just slide them over
wall bolts.

Is this the way to go or is there a better/easier solution?

I guess the big redgreen shop has the relevant mounting gear??

(I would have asked as 'team member' in the morning, but as it's Saturday & I'll be time challenged, thought I'd try & good the 'good oil')

Re: Mirror Mounting

Double sided tape to hold in position.
Use mirror silicone from bunnings in the mirror section.
Run beads 50mm apart and keep 25mm from edges and ends.

You only get one shot with the tape so make sure that its exactly where you want it