Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 2:13 am Post subject: Feeds 5, no worries
Having a bit of flick around the wharf tonight in gove managed to hook up onto a very nice baz between 70-80cm , did one jump and spat the lure . Caught a few cod, always likely when flicking at the rock wall, but other than that nothing else worth mentioning .
But out of the shadows comes a very nice sized tiger squid i think , off with the F18 and on goes a yo-zuri jig . First cast and retrieve homes the sucker they cant resist, looks like calamari tonight .
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. _________________
Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:57 am Post subject:
coroboreebandit wrote:
shoulda put a hook through its back and flicked it out!
wharf barra love live squid
That's something you would have done , why waste fresh squid on a barra?, i dont condone livebaiting . i'll be eating that sucker, cook is doing up a lime and sweet chilli dish for it tonight , yummo
Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 11:15 pm Post subject:
i use to catch heaps of barra as by catch fishing the snags at bathurst island with chunks of squid! wat a shame! biggest prob 80ish shows wat pressure does to a place