A Good Year

A Good Year

a good Year again

Thought I would throw a few pics up of the kids and I with a few fish from 2016
had a pretty good year again, with plenty of feeds of great eating fish and some great fun all round

might have a new tub to use a little bit next year, a bit more cruisy and comfortable for the Perons trips, lol
WP_20161211_13_34_34_Pro.jpg
IMG_6665.JPG
IMG_6689.JPG
IMG_6741.JPG
IMG_6745.JPG
IMG_6761.JPG
IMG_6778.JPG
IMG_6801.JPG
IMG_6817.JPG
IMG_6858.JPG
IMG_6933.JPG
IMG_7033 1.jpg
IMG_7046.JPG
IMG_7054.JPG
IMG_7083.JPG
IMG_7221 1.jpg
IMG_7230 1.jpg
IMG_7328 1.jpg
IMG_7343 1.jpg
IMG_7346.JPG

sanigav

Re: A Good Year

Post by sanigav »

Agent 86 behind all those money shots im sure you have your fair share of childrens tangles so good on ya for being a patient dad!! did you catch that flathead off shore? deep water? ive only found little ones in creeks and didnt realise they got that big up here.
sanigav

Post by sanigav »

also mate if you're new tub is that huge ocean liner in the background then yeah i dont think theres any weather at the perons that could defeat you!

sanigav wrote:also mate if you're new tub is that huge ocean liner in the background then yeah i dont think theres any weather at the perons that could defeat you!
yeah mate, caught that Flattie wide of the Perons, biggest one of those flathead that I've encountered up here
starting to get more flathead in the creeks and stuff around the place now too, and a better size
growing like the Tarpon at Corroboree, starting to be a bit of fun.

the new tub is the Powercat 'Sea Eagle' with Alex standing in front of it, can't wait to go for a cruise next year :-)
Will have to get another FFF sticker..lol
WP_20161211_13_35_16_Pro.jpg
WP_20161211_13_35_54_Pro.jpg

Anon

Post by Anon »

Awesome fish Dennis. Whats the range on that girl with the twin 8ooL tanks. Good buy even at the advertised price.

Good year again mate , Wish I didn't bail out on a few now .

What a great looking rig , I'll drive, you fish :mrgreen:

All the best for Christmas & New Year :catch: :drinking1:

Good on you Dennis, hope my kid gets as into fishing as yours!

Yeah nice work i'm sure you will get more than the kids interested with the Sea Eagle / vulture
ha ha ha

great year nice pic's.

would go nicely on her.

Ripper fish mate. It was a great year
feeds

Post by feeds »

Some good times there!

Got any trips in mind for the mothership?

jeffish wrote:Good year again mate , Wish I didn't bail out on a few now .

:sleep: :sleep: :sleep: no trolling

Congratulations on 2016 denis have a happy and safe christmas with those boys we are off on cruise north on Sunday til new year even further north than you.

Nice work Dennis, and nice rig for next year!!

Anon wrote:Awesome fish Dennis. Whats the range on that girl with the twin 8ooL tanks. Good buy even at the advertised price.
should have a safe range of 800km, depends how fast you want to go, but that is cruising around 12-13kmh
easy do the Perons and Flat top from Darwin :-)
also has 4x200litre fuel drums to utilise as well, that's another 400km.
jeffish wrote:Good year again mate , Wish I didn't bail out on a few now .

yeah might be organising a few exploratory trips next year Jeff, who knows where at this stage :-)
can cruise at night and fish during the day....
fff1964 wrote:Yeah nice work i'm sure you will get more than the kids interested with the Sea Eagle / vulture
ha ha ha

great year nice pic's.

would go nicely on her.
nah she's an Eagle mate not a Vulture, only take what you need, don't rip everything to pieces, lol
feeds wrote:Some good times there!

Got any trips in mind for the mothership?
hey feeds, who knows where we'll end up, might be a trip for a week here and there planned though once its all sorted :-)
Lats wrote:Ripper fish mate. It was a great year
yeah Lats, just another one to chalk up, might be checking out some new ground next year
Rowley shoals, Monte Bellos, Mackeral Islands......
AM wrote:Congratulations on 2016 denis have a happy and safe christmas with those boys we are off on cruise north on Sunday til new year even further north than you.
Thanks Andy, hope you have a great trip, I may have to head up North of the cape one day too and explore some islands and rivers to catch a few new species
PNG might have a few of them once I have everything sussed for the Sea Eagle

Anon

Post by Anon »

Awesome range. If you want to head out and chase dogtooth tuna, reds, Ruby snapper and wahoo, ranking cod etc etc give me a bell. Got a few thousand marks from flat top, Lyndoch, Goodrich, tassie and Evans Shoals that are worth checking out.