Bluewater Round the Perons

Had a great trip with great company on the weekend with Jeff and the young feller Alex.

went down early Friday and was the first time we used the new ramp at Dundee, all went well, was a little choppy heading out so
we took it easy, had a go around Long Lost for a bit trolling but no joy really, a mack tuna and missed a good Mack.
Headed closer to the Perons and had a bit of fun, got a couple of Jewies at night.

Saturday we got amongst a few and had some fun, all sorts of reef fish jigging and had a ripper session with big queenies busting up on the surface and eating anything that was thrown at them.
The young feller got worn out pulling them in, but was pretty excited and didn't want to stop, got some great video as well :-)

A mixed bag for the trip and some nice fish in the esky to bring home was great, cant wait to get down there again.
IMG_7789.JPG
IMG_7790.JPG
IMG_7814.JPG
IMG_7816.JPG
IMG_7823.JPG
IMG_7836.JPG
IMG_7839.JPG
IMG_7846.JPG
IMG_7853.JPG
IMG_7857.JPG
IMG_7875.JPG
IMG_7886.JPG

West_Oz_Rossco

Re: Bluewater Round the Perons

Post by West_Oz_Rossco »

Great trip mate, some excellent freezer stocks there!!

Well done guys.... 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)

"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship".

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."

Thanks for the photos, and well done for your hard work!

Another great trip I see, well done mate.
Barrajas

Post by Barrajas »

Go little man

Another great trip Dennis, well done mate

Great work Dennis. The young fella is growing up. Soon he'll be taking old fella out fishing

Well done

Another cracker trip Dennis :mrgreen: Nice mixed bag there. Looks like the weather came good for you too, gotta be happy with that :catch: :drinking2: :sailing:

Well mate chalk up another cracker trip ,just Tooooo much fun thanks for the invite :mrgreen:
A fantastic mix of fish and that Skinny season was just awesome . Alex has some great skills and
not to bad a skipper either , driving us in from out wide and putting us onto the bust ups along the way :applause:

good time indeed , thanks again ,
028.JPG
030.JPG
039.JPG
045.JPG
043.JPG
046.JPG
025.JPG
just a few more pics :catch:

How's the back now Jeffery..................

Ripper gold nugget there Jeff 8)

Lats wrote:Ripper gold nugget there Jeff 8)
sorry mate I wish it was mine , just put the brag mat shot up for Dennis .

The Goldies eluded me this trip . :(

Melv wrote:How's the back now Jeffery..................

A bit tender after the tug a war with the jewies , but all good :mrgreen: .