Have you caught a bull shark in a true freshwater location?

Yes
64%
No
36%

Total votes: 25

Have you ever caught a bull shark in a true freshwater location? eg Corroboree, Hardies, Shady fresh, Finniss fresh, or elsewhere?

Re: Have you caught a bull shark in a true freshwater locati

Yes; just below the Arches at Douglas Daly tourist park 2014. Had a small barra 'de-tailed' by one and hooked one a few casts later, circa 80cm long. Interestingly I hooked it just under the swimming rope hanging from a tree. Old mate at the park reckoned there was an 8 footer hanging around a larger pool a bit further downstream.
fish4me123

Post by fish4me123 »

Yes years ago in the East Alligator. Up stream in the George I was fishing at nidht at yellow waters when a bloke caught a big saw shark in the fin.
tight lines

Yellow Waters and at the Day Crossing.

pr..ks love your big livies ...

Douglas river junction with the Daly has some ripper big bull sharks in there 8ft no worries. They will spool you easily.

yes, about 10 kms above the Daly crossing. def fresh water
NT Wombat

Post by NT Wombat »

Caught them at Beboom crossing on the Daly, Donkey camp on the Katherine river, the victoria river just down from the roadhouse and had a saratoga chased but not grabbed in coroboree. Have also seen them in the Flora river and in the Daly on Florina station.
Goldcan

Post by Goldcan »

I have caught them at St Vigeons and at Roper Bar
pagey

Post by pagey »

Seen and caught them in Alligator Billabong,seen some big rays too
a day at work is a day wasted
Silence is Golden, and Duct tape is SILVER

"Fool proof systems do not take into account the ingenuity of fools." -Ken Clayton

'When the world is made to be idiot-proof, the world will become overpopulated with idiots.'
Rhet

Post by Rhet »

Upstream water holes of Cox River crossing (Nathan River Rd).
buzzdog

Post by buzzdog »

I've seen Bull sharks at the Roper Bar.