FFF FotoFish 2017 - February - February Fish

Post 'em up on this thread.

Re: FFF FotoFish 2017 - February Thread

Well I'll kick it off. No mention of Northern species only soo here is a foto of a fish I caught on Wednesday (1st). Proudly displayed by my son Thomas. Caught on a small piece of un-weighted bread.

I don't get bream fishing and I very rarely bait fish anymore. But I'll take the point!

Good starter! :mrgreen:
Scotty69

Post by Scotty69 »

Not normally into the photos brag and comps, but what the hell, this could be fun.

Headed out off Dundee early yesterday morning to Long Lost area. Easterly wind around 5-10kts, West swell and rain clouds all around. Cruised out at a comfortable pace and stopped at a spot I marked on the way home last weekend. Looked good on the sounder, some good marks of individual fish showing, but the wind and rained picked up, so set a drift to see what we would be in for whilst getting everything ready.

First couple of drops, and some nice pan sized trout. Good start and a feed in the esky. Hooked up to what felt like a solid goldie and after putting some hurt on it, gone. Bought up the empty line to find a failed knot. Not happy.

Anyway, 1 goldie at 63cm, half a dozed trout up to 61cm, a few blue bone and soaked to the bone. Rained half the way back, at the ramp at 1130, flogged down with rain for half the trip home. At least the boat and trailer got a decent rinse!
Trout 1.jpg
Goldie.jpg
Trout 2.jpg

Quality fish, well done :mrgreen:
jonr

Post by jonr »

lake Bennett is going off... heaps of fish to keep the kids entertained this weekend. This was the biggest Caught with a size 12 hook under a penicl float - using bread
JimmyTaylor

Post by JimmyTaylor »

Mickett Creek, landlocked and caught this on a dead mullett :fishing:
But caught some wild waves on the way back into buffalo creek :titanic: :surf:
Scotty69

Post by Scotty69 »

Went for a drive along the Arnham to flick the culverts and see what was happening. No barra in the culverts but eventually ended up at Shady and straight into about a dozen baby rats. Bit of fun on light gear.

Saw a couple of decent sized lizards go for a wild ride over the wall.
bmurdoch

Post by bmurdoch »

Matt Flynn wrote:FFF FotoFish 2017 - February - February Fish

Post 'em up on this thread.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
bmurdoch

Post by bmurdoch »

Great alternative to work - a lunchtime cast
Davey84

Post by Davey84 »

Nice one mate!
:applause:

A couple of culverts last week

I went last weekend fishing on the Adelaide with Arrabmundi.
I bought a newspaper on the way...
But forgot to use it to photograph my only little Barra of the day...
Lucky me there is this place to post it!

So, downstream of the Adelaide river, on a small black soft plastic, on the cast, straight against the bank.
And voilas!
:wink:

Here is the link to it on the forum:
http://fishingterritory.com/barra-and-e ... 39878.html
:)

Daz12

Post by Daz12 »

Here's my best pic for the month. Taken on our trip to the South this week.
I'm assuming this classes as an action shot ? Or does it have to have a person in it as well ?
If so, cool, I'll chuck another one up

Nice one. Just clarified re action shots, person not needed in frame.