Roy's PB 120 sadly not on a barra trroper.

A 'kill' sticker for each metre-long barra posted ... PM your postal details to Matt Flynn.

Roy's PB 120 sadly not on a barra trroper.

As the sun rose we headed out of buff creek and across the bay for a low tide lock in at my son’s now favourite spot.
The trip across was uneventfull but the lack of birds and other activity was a bit concerning, though hopes were still high.
We trolled the mouth with no success for an hour or so then moved further from the mouth as the tide dropped.
Nothing much happened till we Changed lure size to the bigger barra trooper lure( black with bones) and passed the main rock bar then a small barra around 40cm broke cover and hit my sons lure.
We worked this area a little more for a couple more rats then moved up further to some feeder creeks for a casting session that also
Proved fruitless. We decided to have some Smoko and rest up for the arvo push. Tide still going out we headed back down to where we had got the smaller fish earlier in the hope some bigger fish had moved in. Luck would have it on our 30th troll run when hope was starting to dwindle
My sons rod bent over and the water erupted in a volcanic action right on top of the bar. The fight was surprisingly quick or it seemed that way
And soon a meter twenty was lying on the casting deck. A quick happy snap and over the side for the revival swim and lines back in.
Nothing moved again sounder was quiet …….heading home happy.

Great day and Roy’s PB.

Jer

Re: Roy's PB 120 sadly not on a barra trroper.

Post by Jer »

Monster fish! Nice PB.

:applause: :mrgreen: Well in . Great to hear of a big girl from the bay .

Good work mate!

Awesome fish, well done.
hansmoleman

Post by hansmoleman »

Thumper! Nice fish

Monster fish!

nice, well done for persevering.

good sized fish for the bay, a ripper

Yeah Boy!!!!!! Looks like you've got October sewn up in the comp. I'm sure your son will be stoked with the prizes as well.

Where's the pic of the boy holding his catch?

Yeah he hates holding the big ones but I think he has one
Half holding it would you be happy with that.

All good mate.

NIce work......cracker fish.
Finatic2

Post by Finatic2 »

What a cracker of a fish, great effort.
Fish stories told here....some true !!!

When in doubt...exaggerate !!

Great PB and plenty of time and no doubt thirst for upgrading!

Great fish.
Well done guys..