Fibreglass work and refirbisment

Buy, sell and giveaway. Private sales and FFF sponsors only.
Simmo83

Fibreglass work and refirbisment

Post by Simmo83 »

G'day everyone,
Google has turned up blanks so I am turning to you to recommend someone who can do some fibreglass repairs but also cut back the boat and make her look like new so I can move her on to another lucky owner.

She has suffered from the W.A sun and she was going to get the royal treatment in winter this year but now I'm in the Top End with a fibreglass boat which are pretty rare it seems especially one set up for game fishing.

I've purchased Disco's polycraft as I have owned 2 previously but as a stop gap until I can move Las Vegas on, then the little poly to get the ultimate territory Barra/coastal beast that will allow me to chase the billfish as well.

Thanks in advance

Bruce Simpson
197 Pioneer Sportfish - 175hp Honda.
Ex Sandgroper from Karratha
Member of KBGFC and DGFC.

Re: Fibreglass work and refirbisment

Hi mate excuse me for asking ,but why do you won't to sell it???
Nothing wrong with a glass boat around hear ,its a good looking rig
if your still going to venture off shore, and I reckon you'll prefer
the glass to ally. Plenty of billy chasers as well get down to the
Trailer boat club think the have a get together on Tuesday nights.(DGFC)

I had a look through your photo bucket ,, Shiiiit Hot shots :mrgreen:

Would ask the same question Simmo

I have a fibreglass for the Bluewater
Goes great, much better to sleep in for overnighter so exploring places

The cruise craft looks like a ripper setup.

Simmo83

Post by Simmo83 »

Minster of war and finance isn't too keen on me having 2 boats unfortunately fellas, she is a bl..dy ripper boat don't get me wrong. Regardless she needs some love again. Jeffish, yep all over the game fishing club and fished the billfish Classic last year too.
Bruce Simpson
Simmo83

Post by Simmo83 »

Regardless if it stays or not it needs some love, anybody know of someone who looks after fibreglass boats?
Bruce Simpson
got-none

Post by got-none »

Mate I had a old cruise craft and no one in Darwin was very helpful but I found an old fella out acacia hills who actually worked for cruise craft, did a ripper job and cheap as chips

Don't have the details but it was down Townsend road and first or 2nd right

Massive yacht and shed in his yard and 4 or 5 boats laying around

He is a good old bloke and if you googled boat repairs out that way I reckon you would find him
Can't speak higher of the bloke
"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" -Albert Einstein-
got-none

Post by got-none »

Ruga boat building that's him

Google it and ring him
"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" -Albert Einstein-
Fogazi

Post by Fogazi »

Diy, messy and smelly but easy. Plenty of guides on the net. Unless of course your getting into serious structural stuff..
I'm currently making a fibre glass console from scratch... Fun fun. And a bit of a high....

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk
Simmo83

Post by Simmo83 »

nothing structural Fogazi, just return her to a better condition, get that gel coat looking shmicko again.

Thanks Got-None, i'll drop him a call and see what he says.
Bruce Simpson

Simmo83 wrote:I've purchased Disco's polycraft as I have owned 2 previously
Was this the little Poly for sale at the lights a couple of weeks ago and then on FB last week??
tugger1

Post by tugger1 »

Try Jim from Blue Line Boat Repairs
Used to work at sadgroves has been at spot on but is his own business, not part of aformentioned

Garry Braithwaite 0427 260 301