Win Deep River lures on FFF

Barney from Deep River is putting up a monthly prize for the Best Barra Fishing Photo and Report on FFF.

For a chance to win put up your recent barra report, with at least one pic, and include a hashtag for Deep River in the report, eg #DeepRiver

The winner will be advised by PM and the lures will be posted.

A picture of some of these excellent handmade lures is attached.

Editor's note: These lures are so nicely made it almost seems a shame to use them.

Re: Win Deep River lures on FFF

Even if it's not caught on a Deep River ?

Yep, any lure.
Fogazi

Post by Fogazi »

What about bait.....

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk

Fogazi wrote:What about bait.....

Go and stand in the naughty corner

No bait or grenades
Fogazi

Post by Fogazi »

Lats wrote:
Fogazi wrote:What about bait.....

Go and stand in the naughty corner
Mate, live bait is masterrace...

Nice lures!

Post by wazdog »

19 of the sexiest handmade lures I have seen!!!!

I gave my new Deep River's a swim this morning down at Buff ,
Very nice action and they cast well , :mrgreen:
Sullo

Post by Sullo »

I give one a run on sunday,found a heap of fish on a sand bar.Started fishing soft vibes but was a bit slow then as the tide started to run in and they really fired up.Got about ten hookups but only 3 in the boat.Was about to make a move and look for a bigger fish but thought i would give one of last years deepriver a quick run,hooked up first cast,a 66cm.Caught a couple more around 60cm.Made a move and caught nothing,dont leave fish to find fish went through my head a few times.Cheers Sullo

PS A mate pulled an 80cm out of the snags on one of this years # DeepRivers :cheers:

Well done mate :applause: , swam a few of mine the other day got
some good follow ups but nadda , ,,,,,soon I reckon.
Just too hard to decide on what flavour lure ATM :D
DEEPRIVER

Post by DEEPRIVER »

Good report Sullo and thanks for giving the DRL's a swim.

Barney.
DEEPRIVER

Post by DEEPRIVER »

Sullo wins the lure for February.
Barney.
virgil9

Post by virgil9 »

do you have to post the tale on this post?