Side Console Ideas.

Re: Side Console Ideas.

Yeah Scotty no worries I have made an extension since that folds up double the height can be adjusted to shade sounders
Really handy will post pic when I get home on week end.

Cheers mate, where did you get the console from?

palaran wrote:Image
Full height and fully enclosed side console.
Has large front door and plenty of options to add rod holders etc and plenty of room for sounders etc.
I would not go back to anything else as it is simply to much storage space to use.
I can throw a weeks food and utensils and clothes etc in there :D
Easy to sit behind and drive
Like the look of that as well, Palaran. Plenty of room. Exactly what I'm looking to do. Declutter my boat. Hoping to lift the cast deck in the near future as well so I can stash the esky/fridge also.

Talk to robbie at allycraft or george at nt unique. Both are good fabricators and make good products. We use some custom allycraft consoles and he thinks of everything normally and happy to design something from stratch. Reckon you need to work out what electronics you want and how much room you will need. Get the largest inspection port you can as it makes life so much easier. Im a big fan of the seajay consoles that are currently made for stikers/velocitys. Maybe look online at some pic as they are well made and have heaps of room.

Thanks mate, I'll check out the Strikers. Yeah, Robbies been doing could work for a long time. My second ever boat was a V-nosed punt he had customed up.

ADRNLN wrote:Hay Scottie

I've seen a few consoles come from Jai at Custom concepts and had some work done by him as well. For Ideas he is the man and quality work as well

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Custom-C ... 04?fref=ts
Wow this guy does some good work....very impressed!
ADRNLN

Post by ADRNLN »

Yea Jeno

Not just boats. My old man got a long slide tray put in under his tray for storage. Impressed he was.