4 mile again.

2 brothers fishing

4 mile again.

Post by 2 brothers fishing »

hi all hit up 4 mile again was very slow no one was really catching anything but we managed about 20 fish only 9 going legal but nothing over 65cm. Got all the fish in the morning and only 1 in the arvo. did loose quite a few fish tho when they get stuck in the weed. might leave this place for a while and try some other billabongs.
11204910_10206634880247250_7449033864425995813_n.jpg
11400996_10206634884807364_4419193898147447769_n.jpg
11403149_10206634879127222_8781085470251366529_n.jpg
11539642_10206634878527207_3481796392211825394_n.jpg
11694783_10206634882847315_2759740518708416670_n.jpg

Re: 4 mile again.

'Very Slow'; 20 fish (landed) half of them legal..... where do I sign up?!!

Well done!

Sounds like its fishing better than any of the other billabongs in Kakadu.

I was there in the other blue boat.
the one that seen old mate in yellow loose a good one late on saturday.

must admitt the billabong has gone to cr.p. (compared to years gone past)
salvina weed has take over.

we managed a few tarpon and togas late on saturday with poppers but didnt try real hard after seeing all the weed when we arrived on saturday.

did the run to 2 mile on the way home to see if it is weeded up as well.
but it had nothing. will be hitting 2mile next time im out that way.
2 brothers fishing

My mate made a video of the trip but not sure if i should put it up or not. Theres a lo of swearing

Probably raise more eyebrows if there is no swearing???

I'd take that for a slow day! Awesome :)

Jeez, 20 fish... Sounds like my yearly fishing trip thus far! Well done boys! :applause:

2 brothers fishing

The reason im saying it was slow fishing because they were only biting for about 2 hours in the morning then would shut down the rest of the day. will try alligator and bucket billabong in a couple of weeks.

Run some tunes over the audio

Would be good to see ''back in the day footage''

before they closed it due to salvinia in 2016

Fingers crossed we get a ripper wet to blast it all to the salt where it dies otherwise it'll go on the list of spots that used to be good....