First Drop ..... GOLD

Gday all
We braved the wild winds yesterday for a trip out to Bynoe.
I've been fishing the mouth & down to Middle reef the last
couple of trips and been getting a few good goldies , but
yesterday was the best yet . First drop saw a fat 65cm hit
the deck :D . We had a pretty hot session for an hour or so,
catching and releasing about 15 goldies ,only in 27 ft and kept
the best 3 a 55, 60 & 65 . After the low tide turned it was all
over the place just shut down.
We were hoping for a jewie to put in the seadogs but just
can't get away from these pesky golds :banghead:
044.JPG
052.JPG
046.JPG
056.JPG
072.JPG
and there's always the last drop at Charles
096.JPG

Re: First Drop ..... GOLD

bl..dy brilliant. Better luck next time for the jew :D
steve29

Post by steve29 »

Well done mate some great looking fish them jews still hiding from you im sure you will get a stonka jew soon mate. Went out harbor today for nothing lucky to get a nibble

cracking fish, well done :mrgreen:

Another great trip hey Jeff? You've had some good ones lately!

Good on ya!

Matt Flynn wrote:cracking fish, well done :mrgreen:
Thanks Matt,,

Was it you that was asking about barra eating crabs?

All these goldies were full of them, as well as the small
jewies we got last w/end . Might go collect some of the rocks
at low tide ,,, could be the secret bait I need :D
ozdodge wrote:Another great trip hey Jeff? You've had some good ones lately!

Good on ya!
Yeah I got my good luck charm back on board
The missus has re found her passion for fishing
Always seem to find good fish when she tags along :catch:
JewieQueen

Post by JewieQueen »

Top work Jeff! Great fish, let me know if you wanna lend your good luck charm out :lol:
It has always been my private conviction that any man who pits his intelligence against a fish and loses has it coming.

Give a man a fish, and he can eat for a day. But teach a man how to fish, and he'll be dead of mercury poisoning inside of three years.

“Fishing, with me, has always been an excuse to drink in the daytime”

"Soon after I embraced the sport of angling I became convinced that I should never be able to enjoy it if I had to rely on the cooperation of the fish."
broke deckhand

Post by broke deckhand »

Crackn fish ... Swap ya a snapper fillet for a jewie fillet any day :D

Good on you mate. I can just see fisheries hq now adding bynoe to the closed zones. :lol:

nomad wrote:Good on you mate. I can just see fisheries hq now adding bynoe to the closed zones. :lol:
:lolpoint: yeah I make it easy for them , they close one , I find another.

might have install some extra fuel tanks :twisted:

Hate it when all you catch are goldies! !

Nice fish Jeff, well done

Might have to go out later this week ;-)

Agent86 wrote:Nice fish Jeff, well done

Might have to go out later this week ;-)
Yep ,,,I was thinking the same mate , maybe an arvo run.
smed

Post by smed »

Good to see you're still killing it Jeff. I can't even pull a crab at the moment. Well done.

smed wrote:Good to see you're still killing it Jeff. I can't even pull a crab at the moment. Well done.
Cheers smed , long time mate good to hear from you. Friends have been getting good
crabs out of SB ,think he's been fishing west arm as well. I traded some goldie fillets
with him but some were a bit light on, meat wise ,,,,