Gold

Jerro

Gold

Post by Jerro »

G'day All,

New to Darwin and to the site! I have been studying most of the posts and I am very grateful of the knowledge you fisho's have been sharing so I thought I would post some photos of a recent trip east of the Vernon's.
As you can see by the photos the conditions were perfect and it was a great way to show a mate of mine up from wait awhile the magic of the Territory.
During the evening my mate added some nice Goldies to the esky but the best I could do was a constant tangle with the men in grey suits! I was being shown up from a good mate that I always thought of being an unco when it came to fishing. Not happy! :evil:
I woke first in the morning and wasted no time in getting a line over the side with success, my first Goldie but not large by any means. Tin arse awakes soon after and hits the jack pot with a Goldie that refused to come off the bottom, after a few tense moments he lands a ripper that I estimate would have gone 6-8kg!
For the next hour we landed a few more fish before they shut down! it was a great trip out to some ground that a very generous mate kindly gave co-ordinates to! You Territory people a good like that.
Ended up with 8 Goldies and nothing else, definitely cant complain about that! Weather was fantastic beer was cold! I love being up here!
Heading out this week to the North Gutter to chase Pelagic's and will hopefully be able to post some more pics if I do any good!
Once again lads thank you for your posts and insights, it definitely helps out when planning for trips and the like.
Cheers Jerro

Re: Gold

Gday and welcome. Sounds like a good time. Nice Goldie

Well done on the goldies

Great first post and some great gold :mrgreen:
Did you measure the big one? Blooody stonker.

Welcome and great fishing. Looks like that big goldie might have hit 65-70

Crackin' sesh :mrgreen: