Run-off 2015 nothing under 85

Fish Tank

Run-off 2015 nothing under 85

Post by Fish Tank »

Now that the dry is here time to reflect on the wet season that was moist at best. Even with 300mm below average rain fall there were some good fish to be had but you needed to be Johnny on the spot. This year I caught more fish in the 90'ies than previous years so I reckon next year might be the year of the metery. In places the salmon were in huge numbers and huge sizes too. Makes me wonder why they're introducing a maximum size and bag limit for this speices? Some of the highlights were catching my 3rd metery, catch and relasing meter+ threadies a cast for hours and getting my PB barra on surface lure at 97cm. Here's a few pic's of some of the larger fish I caught during Run-off 2015.

blowski

Re: Run-off 2015 nothing under 85

Post by blowski »

those salmon are golden as!

Crackalackin!

Great fishing mate. Some rippers right there
trev4th

Post by trev4th »

Methinks the wet has not been a total waste of time, some great fish, well done.

Nice work mate. It's been a similar story for us as well. Heaps of 90cm+ Barra but just missed the meter mark

Some nice fish there mate. Its a sign of how the fishing is going with numbedrs of big fish but not too many in the smaller classes.
ambush

Post by ambush »

Thx for sharing pics and great report