3 x Harbour trips of late.

Anon

3 x Harbour trips of late.

Post by Anon »

We hit the Harbour to have a crack with the boat once it was fitted out. All in all the boat handled well and we managed a few nice fish in the boat.
First day we managed

3x small goldies
1x ock ock
1x cod
6x rat barra
DSC_1079.JPG
DSC_1081.JPG
DSC_1082.JPG
DSC_1083.JPG
DSC_1085.JPG
2x legals with the biggest going 65cm
The barra were a awesome test for my new finesse outfit being a 2-4kg custom rod with matagi components and my super tuned Daiwa Alphas type R done by john from North shore Reel Servicing. Rod handled the fish very well and casts 1/6 ounch plastics a mile.

Second trip was a solo mission as all my mates had to work. So off I went at 0730hrs. Arrived at Bleesers and scored the first barra which went 57cm and into the esky for dinner. This took all of about 15 minutes upon my arrival. Total tally for the day was 11 Barra with 8 going legal. Biggest was 67cm.
DSC_1091.JPG
DSC_1101.JPG
DSC_1105.JPG
DSC_1107.JPG
Third trip was the wifes first trip on the harbour so the pressure was on again.

She landed her first salt water barra so she was chuffed. Mate and I got a few good fish throughout the day also.

Total landed was 12 fish.
10 Barra with only 3 going legal this time but two nice flat head.
DSC_1109.JPG
DSC_1111.JPG
DSC_1114.JPG
mms_20150222_180002.jpg
All fish bar three barra were returned to fight another day.

All fish caught on Soft plastic prawns and squidgee drop bear.

Brendan

Re: 3 x Harbour trips of late.

Cool report, nice way to blood the boat :catch:
alfie

Post by alfie »

Well done mate. Definitely getting in amongst them.
Good judgement is learnt through experience.
Experience is learnt through bad judgement.
jersy

Post by jersy »

Good work! 8) Great to see the harbour producing for someone! I,m going to have to work a bit harder by the looks! :banghead:
Whale Oil Beef Hooked!

Top work mate. A few years back when I first blooded my boat in the harbor I got some good barra... Since then, I have had a massive dry spell there. Looks like you know how to fish it better than me though
craig.g

Post by craig.g »

Great report and well done

cheers Craig

G'day Brendan cheers for the report and welcome to FFF :D
siobhan88

Post by siobhan88 »

That's awesome numbers! good work :)
because a bad days fishing ain't a bad day at all

Well done!

Nice stuff mate, good to see you out and about and getting a couple

need to have a go myself, new boat in getting some more stuff fitted at the moment :-)

bet the Barra was yum

swamp_donkey89

Post by swamp_donkey89 »

Great write up and good for a read! Cheers for sharing
Mr RiverBabe

Post by Mr RiverBabe »

Barra was dam tasty Dennis. Crispy fish tacos is awesome with fresh barra.

Just sold this boat and have brought a 6m fishseeker. Goes in next week for the new motor and then we start the fit out on that beast as well.

Then another chance to blood the boat for the tebs round
Mr RiverBabe

Post by Mr RiverBabe »

thanks guys