The old Girl Rascal II

Buy, sell and giveaway. Private sales and FFF sponsors only.

The old Girl Rascal II

Hi Everyone

have decided to get a slightly newer boat that suits fishing a little more, a walkaround style boat.

anyway looking at selling the Rascal II, she has been a great boat and will be a very good addition for anyone who wants to do overnighters with a bit of
comfort and check out some new fishing areas.

Savage Bluefin Fibreglass $35,000
LOA 7 metres including aluminium pod
150hp Honda, 4 blade prop with Permatrim foil, runs smooth, serviced regularly, 1000 hours on motor

Cruises comfortably at 20-23kts (40km) at 4300-4500 rpm getting around 1.5-1.8 kpl depending on the weather, with a top speed around 50km.

Range of 450km easy with the 300 litres she holds

comes with all safety gear including epirb, fire extinguisher, jackets, flares etc.

features
Dual Batteries with isolators
Bilge pump
Lowrance Sounder
Navman gps
anchor winch
deck wash
baitboard
VHF Radio
AM/FM radio CD player
80 litre water tank with sink and electric pump.
fuel flow meter

Additions since purchased
New Voyager Trailer made to suit, channel steel, galvanised.
New Canopy and clear front cover above windscreen
2 new top of the line helm seats
New Poly doors to cover rear compartment
centre fill cushion and fill in made to turn cab into a queensize bed, sleeps two adults comfy with a young one in between.
extra rod holders, stainless.
led lights in cabin
new compass
IMG_5618.JPG
IMG_5617.JPG
IMG_5616.JPG
IMG_5603.JPG
IMG_5609.JPG
IMG_5604.JPG
IMG_5605.JPG
IMG_5606.JPG
IMG_5610.JPG
IMG_5612.JPG
IMG_5614.JPG
PM me if interested in going for a cruise

cheers 86

Re: The old Girl Rascal II

Should sell in a heartbeat Denis at that coin what you got in mind for the new machine I can vouch for the walk round config.
Nogood

Post by Nogood »

I now of a good blackwatch

Nogood wrote:I now of a good blackwatch
yeah had a look at that nogood, bit big though, cant tow it around easily.
AM wrote:Should sell in a heartbeat Denis at that coin what you got in mind for the new machine I can vouch for the walk round config.
Yeah, I have spent a bit on her Andy and she is a great rig, looking at a Quicksilver Pilothouse.

Rascal is a great boat... I know the previous owner, always been really well cared for!!

Goodluck with the sale, whoever buys it will get a great rig..!!!!
mako

Post by mako »

Thats a lot of boat for the money, just for comparison, 32.5K gets you a 4.6m quintrex renegade (unpainted), 60 hp yamaha 4stroke, and trailer, no electronics of any kind.

$35k? Deal of the Year!

you should have posted it as ,,FISH Magnet,, give away :mrgreen:

At 35k I don't think you'll get a better rig , Just a great long range all weather boat .

Good luck with the sale mate.

I showed the wife, told her somehting like this would be our next boat. She asked why I want to sell the boat I already have?

Why cant wives understand that there isn't just one boat for all tasks?

jabsy wrote:I showed the wife, told her somehting like this would be our next boat. She asked why I want to sell the boat I already have?

Why cant wives understand that there isn't just one boat for all tasks?
just gotta talk em into it nicely jabsy lol, harbour evening cruises, drinking champagne and having nibbles, overnighters watching the sun go down in Bynoe, comfortable to sleep on.
safe for the kids, can take the In-Laws out and family easily, lots more

She catches fish.

its ok, I have 3 boats :D

c9h14n

Post by c9h14n »

Can't believe it's still on the market at that price. Especially given it's well reported ability to go long range and back safely. I thought that a couple of younger blokes would have pitched in and grabbed it by now, especially with a Honda in the back!

Went to the Tiwis on the weekend and had a ball, have a look at the post for the pics
did just over 380km and used 220 litres so pretty good at around 1.7kpl.

we cruised up a few creeks and had a ball catching pan sized Goldies, Jacks and Barra, she only draws 1.2 metres and we were able to get into and out of the creeks easily on Friday arvo just before the low tide.

Had a bottle of Sparkling each night and watched the sunset :)

Throwing in a 120litre good quality esky with the boat as well as a few other bits and pieces.

Planning another trip to the Perons in a fortnight, might have a spare spot, so anyone who wants to have a ride let me know ASAP

Dennis
IMG_2531.JPG
IMG_2550.JPG

Anyone that might be interested in seeing how she goes let me know

can put her in for a cruise Sat or Sunday

Cant believe she hasnt sold yet???

Will make one awesome xmas present..!!!!!!!

Agent86 wrote:Anyone that might be interested in seeing how she goes let me know

can put her in for a cruise Sat or Sunday

I might take you up on that 86. Sat best for me.