Goldie Vs Sea Snake

Anglers Choice

Goldie Vs Sea Snake

Post by Anglers Choice »

Been catching plenty of Goldies at Dundee lately.. Here is a 60cm golden snapper with a sea snake that it coughed up....what is the strangest thing you have found inside a fish?

Russ_11

Re: Goldie Vs Sea Snake

Post by Russ_11 »

I've had a few goldies cough up small eels up on the couburg.
And a Groote eyladndt trout coughed up a whole semi digested fish that smelled so bad no one touched a single drink from the esky all day....
jonr

Post by jonr »

No wonder they like white gulps
Anglers Choice

Post by Anglers Choice »

jonr wrote:No wonder they like white gulps
Totally a white gulp ...

Haven't pulled anything unusual out of a fish but without doubt the smelliest fish guts was a big old maori sea perch, smelt like 10 years worth of rotten shellfish.

Anglers Choice wrote:.what is the strangest thing you have found inside a fish?
A mate of mine was pretty stoked with his first Metery................. :shock:

The strangest thing i have seen in a nice size goldie was my FKING hook. lol
Lumborghini

Post by Lumborghini »

Caught a friggin huge flowery cod off evans shoal area, got it on the boat (unfortunatley it was caught in 120m of water so was rooted) and it spewed up a big red bass head that must have been eaten a week before. smelt pretty funky
Lumbo,

If i'm too drunk to walk I'll rock the party on crutches...