Surprise Gold..!

Took the father inlaw for a fish this morning.

Was heading to our spot in the harbour when I noticed a lump on the sounder....
Usually when that happens i think mmmmmm? "Should check that out one day"
So... I thought bugger it.. I turned around, found it again, hit the anchor lock on the MK..
And gave it a try....
Just a lump in the middle of the harbour , not on any chart....

Nice surprise to see it was covered in goldies, all wieghed in around 5kg...Bonus!

Saved that spot..!!!!!

Got some nice big buck muddies too.
Good way to kick off the week..

Re: Surprise Gold..!

Nice fish. I ran over a lump on the way into woods inlet last friday, I should have punched that one in but was probably going too fast......

I reckon i do it nearly every trip... See a lump and never check it out...!

Paid off today, must do it more often!
Wrighty

Post by Wrighty »

Good work mate, nice harbour goldies... 5kg might be a bit generous though or what?

Wrighty wrote:Good work mate, nice harbour goldies... 5kg might be a bit generous though or what?

?
Thats what the scales said? Probably not 100% accurate but close enough.
They are 60cm fishes, good chubby bellies on em...
Ill enjoy every kilo too..on the bbq tonight..!
Wrighty

Post by Wrighty »

Yep, perfect eating size. Enjoy!

Just that compared to the boga's they don't look that big. Gotta be happy with goldies like that in the harbour... Muddies for entrée too, happy days

bl..dy good mud crab!

good news when you find a good spot. Ive got a beauty there as well. send me the gps points and ill see if its the same spot :naughty:

nomad wrote:good news when you find a good spot. Ive got a beauty there as well. send me the gps points and ill see if its the same spot :naughty:

You just reminded me, I scored a couple on Mauna Loa a fortnight back that I never posted about either.... Good to see nice harbour goldies coming over the side.

Nice mate. Great way to spend a Monday. Certainly better than where I was, although I probably could have seen you if I looked North.
liddsy

Post by liddsy »

nice day out mate
A Salt Weapon

Post by A Salt Weapon »

There is a few rippers there mate! How good are goldies!

The harbour is getting better and better
Well done hemi,good table fish there
mnemonix

Post by mnemonix »

bl..dy hell those are some ripper goldies. Awesome muddy too!
Send some down my way!