Fabrication

Buy, sell and giveaway. Private sales and FFF sponsors only.
mippa

Fabrication

Post by mippa »

Hi all,
Have a mate starting a alloy and stainless welding biso. He is making a pod for me so will post the photos when it's done. He has done a bit of work for me and is reasonably priced and does good work. Give him a call for a quote.

UNCLDUG

Re: Fabrication

Post by UNCLDUG »

:mrgreen: I know this bloke and he knows his Sh!T , have also seen a ute body he made for his ute out of checker plate ally and it looks the bomb 8)
mippa

Post by mippa »

:mrgreen: yeah uncldug i've known matt since school and he is a pedantic bugger and does a good job.
mippa

Post by mippa »

old pod (2).JPG
just got my boat back from matty. Pretty happy with the quality of work. Pod looks awesome. cant wait to do a water test at the beer can regatta this weekend and see how the boat handles now.
Dundee Hombre

Post by Dundee Hombre »

Nice job Mippa and the cost? I have a 3/4 pod and I am thinking about a few modifications to a full pod, make it go a bit better in the rough conditions.
mippa

Post by mippa »

Yeah mate he does a rippa job. Pretty happy with it. You'll have to call Matt mate as i got a cheaper rate as he owed me a few favor's etc. Tell him i sent you and he will look after you.

That's a pod!

Looks great mippa, have you had it in the water yet ? how does it handle ?
mippa

Post by mippa »

yeah mate only had it out once due to house reno's but it handles heaps better. lifted the ass right out and it gets on the plane so much better now. really happy with it