Boat Mods? Pods on a tinny?

Marky

Boat Mods? Pods on a tinny?

Post by Marky »

Gday All,

Has anyone put pods on their tinny and willing to post some photos. I have a 435 Hornet Trophy and thinking about putting pods on it. Maybe include in one of the pods a live bait well.

Has anyone done this before and any problems they encountered? Any info would be great guys. Thanks heaps.

Marko.

Re: Boat Mods? Pods on a tinny?

DOUG put pods on his purple people eater
there's some pics on here some where
Check Dougs posts
mippa

Post by mippa »

bit bigger than yours but same thing. pods make your boat ride way better and what you incorporate into the pod is endless

http://fishingterritory.com/nt-classifi ... 35356.html

Hey mate, I put some side pods on my 4.1m a couple years ago. I highly recommend doing it increase stability and planing. Doug helped me with the original concept and George from N.T unique tweak the designed when he welded it together.

Check out this post

http://fishingterritory.com/boats-motor ... 32690.html
Marky

Post by Marky »

Cheers for the feedback guys.
rosco84

Post by rosco84 »

Put a pod on 5m tabs has made a different boat out of it, give me a yell if u wanna check it out
Marky

Post by Marky »

Cheers mate, but I'm based in Broome.