Croc takes man retrieving snagged line

barratrooper1
Seadog
Seadog

Re: Croc takes man retrieving snagged line

Post by barratrooper1 »

Think you nailed it fish tank.
Lucky for me I dont fish popular spots, I can just imagine a boat load of drunks with guns.....shite! A croc, shoot it! Ha, it was just a log....hang on theres another one!......self defence, you gotta be kidding, In all my time fishing, guideing, working on pearl farms I have never been worried enough about crocs to feel I needed a gun.

Im an ex soldier, and have spent plenty of time around guns and northern bush and crocs, oh yeah, also worked with crocs....some of you blokes sound like hysterical women.....croc! Kill it!

nomad
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by nomad »

I’m an open minded bloke but here we go again.
If someone (anyone) can come up with one iota of evidence to convince me that by taking the big crocs out of the system, our waters will be safe, I would welcome it and will change my mind.
Take out a 5m croc and the 4 m one will step up and take his place. Take out the 4m croc and a 3m one will step up. All the way down the line.
Even a 2m croc can kill you.
The only way to be sure that you wont get grabbed by a croc is to take out every single one from the system. That poop never works.
It’s not rocket science, STAY OUT OF THE WATER OR RISK GETTING EATEN!:bonk:
Really going into the water to get a $20 lure

Agreed that something has to be done. I don’t have the answers but the crocs need to be wary of us. If you kill a croc, it will never learn to become wary.

Welcome back Doug

Condolences to the blokes family and friend
Ben Jam
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by Ben Jam »

----------------------------
-----------------------------
Matt Flynn
Site Administrator
Site Administrator

Post by Matt Flynn »

If nothing is done the deaths will continue. Is it an acceptable death rate?

Two-week open season on crocs in January.