esky lids

Introduce yourself, talk about beer, crocs, headlines, dugongs or Paris Hilton.
liddsy

esky lids

Post by liddsy »

they've got numbers on how many beers in a swimming pool, how many days of ya life you sleep, watch TV, sit on the dunny and so on...

Can any one tell me the scientific study on how many F$$^#^N ESKY LIDS THE AVERAGE IDIOT (me) is going to LOSE in a LIFETIME, so I know when I've lost me last one..

cant believe I'm still doin it :titanic:

Re: esky lids

Never leave a newly purchased ultra-light expensive rod in its bag in the boat either, don't ask me how I know this :banghead:
Barratuesday

Post by Barratuesday »

Been there, done that too Matt..... Extremely frustrating and expensive

BT

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Fog bay rd is a great place to start looking,,I stopped on the way home form a Dundee trip and found a lid in the scrub that fitting a
lidless esky I had at home ,like winning lotto :D :D :D :rofl: :rofl:
Scamper

Post by Scamper »

Some one dumped a 20 lt water esky minus the lid, you know the round ones with a tap, out the front of my place once.
A week later I found a lid to match while riding my bike home from work.
Still got the set after 5 years.

So don't worry about loosing lids, some one will find them and make them usefull.

Not same subject but....

I carried a shackle around for about 8 years in my car, waiting to find a suitably sized pin.

In that 8 yrs I found about 30 pins all smaller or bigger.

Last week I found on two seperate days, 2 pins of the right size, within 50 metres of each other:vanderlin dve near woolies one before one after. If you lost them bad luck, im not giving them up.

I wonder if the amount of extra fuel I used over the 8 years carrying the shackle was excess to the cost of a whole new shackle and pin?

Anyway, happy days, free shackle!
Bellfish

Post by Bellfish »

cjgp wrote:Not same subject but....

I carried a shackle around for about 8 years in my car, waiting to find a suitably sized pin.

In that 8 yrs I found about 30 pins all smaller or bigger.

Last week I found on two seperate days, 2 pins of the right size, within 50 metres of each other:vanderlin dve near woolies one before one after. If you lost them bad luck, im not giving them up.

I wonder if the amount of extra fuel I used over the 8 years carrying the shackle was excess to the cost of a whole new shackle and pin?

Anyway, happy days, free shackle!
A d shackle 8 years ago would set you back 1.60 now 2.20

Thrifty arent I, a

Athough some would suggest cheap....
c9h14n

Post by c9h14n »

There is a brand new, never used, GL2 in a nice blue cover on the side of the Arnhem highway at the moment between trippe road and Shady turnoff......or maybe it has a new home already, so look after it and boat something decent on it please

Yep . Someone scored a couple of very nice fly rods in a bag on the Shady Camp road that came out of the back of my ute
I hope they enjoyed them as they had caught some great fish including sails
One mans loss is another mans gain