Was Going Fishing

Tell us about your own or others' fishing, boating, 4X4 or camping trip gone wrong. With pictures.

Was Going Fishing

had everything organised, cousins up for the Darwin Cup Festival, brought a few horses up with them and have done ok.

went to get the electric motor to put in the boat this morning and it was gone

some thieving bas**%d had taken it, along with some other stuff

Motorguide Wireless SW55 white electric
Mens Bike Southern Star Urban Cruiser like new, Grey
Mens bike Southern Star Kodiak 26" Black with red markings
Kids Bike Southern Star 20" White with Purple markings BMX
4WD Maxtrax orange, brand new never used.
Golf clubs Ladies RH complete set in a maroon bag
Golf Clubs Ladies LH complete set in green bag
Golf clubs older set mens in green and maroon bag

anyone seen or heard anything or seen any at one of the cash shops let me know

thanks

Re: Was Going Fishing

cr.p that's a big haul...keep reading how they reckon crime is dropping :bs:
Hope you get all or some of it back

Thats BS.. Thieving little bastards... Love to get ya hands on them!

Its a decent amount of gear their took... In one go??? Must of had a ute or something?
Bikes, clubs, motor etc.. Not like a quick grab & go...?

Sorry to hear that Dennis :evil: :hunting: . Just to much of this happening .

Bastards have no value in this world . :fubird:
volkoff

Post by volkoff »

Bastards, I hope you get your gear back mate. Some absolute scum bags out there.

That's poop house mate.
Smudge

Post by Smudge »

Keep an eye on garage sales too over the next couple of weeks.....they will get caught but you never get your gear back ....grubs :bricks:
Tight lines and empty spools !

so many theives. caught a bloke in my mates car at 3am one morn here in hervey. bay. he ended up dropping everythin. guess I wud too with a hilux a foot off my arse.

hope u get it back matr
Fogazi

Post by Fogazi »

Minn kota on gumtree at the moment?

Hemi wrote:Thieving little bastards.
With that amount of stuff lifted, it wont be kids
bring_it_on

Post by bring_it_on »

hey dennis,which suburb are ya in????seems to be a bit goin on lately

Gotta be careful giving everyone the heads up on when / where you are going on this and other websites (eg Facebook). Gloves scumbags the heads up to your likely movements and when to target your joint... We've got all the best intentions when posting on this site, pity that all that read may not!

Hope you get your gear back 86. I'll keep a lookout. Cashies, Cash Advantage, Kings Cash, Gumtree your best bet I reckon...

My understanding is that when items are brought in, they send a list to the coppers (supposedly with i/d marks). They keep items ‘out the back’ for 2 weeks and if there is no cross reference with the cops, it goes on sale.
But a copper told me the 2nd hand joints often say they ‘cant make out’ i/d marks. Its in their best interests to not have the cops at their shop

thanks for the replies everyone

the electric motor was a MotorGuide saltwater 55lb, not a minn kota, has different fitting brackets and didn't get remote so would be fun to sell as no way to operate it without buying a remote.

I live in Gunn

yeah Nomad

hopefully we can at least find something to help catch the buggers, left hand clubs would be hard to get rid of as well.

cheers 86

hey mate
just saw the 9 news where the cops did a big bust. boats, cars bob cats etc etc. maybe your crooks ? give them a call