Goose Weapon

Chasing pigs, buffalo, duck and geese. And deer, foxes, feral cats, rabbits ...
Scottie5.3
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Re: Goose Weapon

Post by Scottie5.3 »

I've hit geese in flight with a .22 but I've got a lot of shooting experience. I use a marlin .22, full synthetic stock, stainless barrel, trigger guard, bolt, etc. Only a cheap rifle but great for small stuff.
But in saying that listen to the guys on the forum about rules and regs, I know your only 16 mate but these guys have been around a lot longer then the pair of us and deserve some respect. There's a reason everyone is saying get a shotty, that's all I take when geese hunting now. The .22 was only ever used in that way as it was the first thing I got too, we were miles from anywhere and most importantly the bird was in flight.

If you don't want to spook cattle, use a compound bow.

Scott's mobile mechanics- 0421 965 093

Life is hard, but it's harder if your stupid - John Wayne
nomad
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by nomad »

shaggs wrote:
nomad wrote:Obviously no one gives a rats that its a public forum. :banghead:
Must shoot birds in flight.
very hard to do with a 22 or any other rifle.
It looks that way ,I can't believe some people
Will they be the first to complain when it's banned? Probably not as most of the young ones attitude these days is here for a good time not a long time and they don't seem to care who or what they f@rk up in the process

I may or may not have done the wrong thing in the past :twisted: but im buggered if i would tell the world about it.
Dundee Hombre
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by Dundee Hombre »

That is exactly right Nomad, an you know how smart they are? Thy would take a selfie of themselves doing it.....
troamaru
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by troamaru »