Thursday night goldie run to Lorna

Gday All,
Well with all the interest in Lorna this week I thought I'd better get out there to keep an eye on my favourite grounds.
I checked with a few usual deckies only to get NO and a maybe so the missus got the job which was cool cause she
loves washing the boat when we get home . :bow:

The run out was one of the best we'd had in a long time WOT all the way arriving at Lorna about 6.00 pm . I put a few
calls out for the other FFF's who said they were going but only mac10 (Chris) was there . He was at the top end and not
catching much. After an hour or so he worked his way down to my spot which wasn't fishing well either. We rafted up
for a while to wait for the turn of the low tide :drinking5: :drinking8: .

The sounder looked OK but no action . So I made Chris take the oath of secrecy and we headed off to SPOT X :lipsrsealed:
006.JPG
011.JPG
013.JPG
017.JPG
024.JPG
It was a great little night session with both boats doing well , Chris and his deckie managed to get up early for the next tide swing
and nailed a few more rippers. With the sun up and Mackies launching out of the water it was time to get the lures out .
025.JPG
025.JPG
030.JPG[/attachment[attachment=0]031.JPG
Another good trip and a good run home as well :mrgreen:

Re: Thursday night goldie run to Lorna

beaut goldies, and mackies perfect fit for the kill tank! :catch:

Good on you Jeff and good to catch up . i spent the next few hrs chasing tuna in the harbour with a few other boats but they were too flighty.

Good to hear you had a good trip Jeff, nive goldies and macks

Where's the picks of the better half?? Lol

Some great Goldies Jeff. Do you find the Goldies numbers drop of there during the colder months of the year?

balou wrote:Some great Goldies Jeff. Do you find the Goldies numbers drop of there during the colder months of the year?
yes mate it starts to go quite around august on ,think they start coming in shore.
So I,m heading out again tonight :D

By the way guys take care if your running around out there at night ,we came across a couple of very large
trees on the way in
033.JPG

Ripper fish Jeff. Cant believe you didn't throw the mackies back :D

Lats wrote:Ripper fish Jeff. Cant believe you didn't throw the mackies back :D
Mate I only do that when your on board :rofl: . Still plenty out there if you need some :D
mac10

Post by mac10 »

Thanks Jeff for letting me tap in on your hot spots. As Jeff mentioned we all caught some great fish with the biggest Goldie in our boat going 75cm. It was a struggle waking up at 5am after for the tide but well worth it with a fish a drop for an hour or so.

20mins saw our bag limit of Spanish taken care of so we made the trip back in about 90mins to catch the tide at Nightcliff. Good weather, good fish, good times.
Chris

As always impressive :cheers: Jeffish..you and the missus must be growing scales by now surely

"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship".

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."

Awesome work. Well done