Shady Land Based Barra !

morrinmoss

Shady Land Based Barra !

Post by morrinmoss »

Fished the barrage at Shady Camp one morning last week. Using a large plastic with a weed-less single hook setup and I got a 97 CM Barra. Had some fun getting her in. Also caught a few others up to 70 CM.

One thing I would say is that the mob that fish there at night might like to think about the litter they leave behind. :evil:

I filled a garbage bag with the rubbish left there. Worst of it was all the AA and AAA batteries left on the rocks there!

Re: Shady Land Based Barra !

We'll done for cleaning up 2 twice fish n rubbish. That s...ts me as we'll no respect for the environment.
Polycrafty

Post by Polycrafty »

Good on ya for cleaning up, never get over the amount of cr.p that gets left for the tide to take.
Polycrafty

Post by Polycrafty »

Nice land based Barra too!
barrabustin

Post by barrabustin »

Catch them on freash or salt side

Cleaned up on all counts! Onya bud. Disappointed with the other yobbo Littering bludgers.

morrinmoss

Post by morrinmoss »

Got her on the fresh side, away from where they launch the boats.

Good on you! I can't believe the grubs who leave their rubbish everywhere!

good fish mate, got any pics?
the rangers should been given tazers for people like that and hide in bushes, just to surprise them when they decide to throw there stubby, etc on the ground. a few people wreck it for the rest of us, seen it too often

morrinmoss

Post by morrinmoss »

barra1.png