Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:15 pm Post subject: Trying to Break the Drought Tonight
Gday Everyone New to Darwin and i have caught one fish at BUff creek. I've been Fishless For a couple of months now, wheres going to be the best chance to get a fish tonight.
Highscores:22
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:25 pm Post subject: Re: Trying to Break the Drought Tonight
Gday Jackh I take it your LB ,if so have a look down East pt way around sunset If the wind isnt to bad down below the museum with live mullet ,good chance for a skinny on the big tide ...have a spin stick ready in case any tuna come in there,,, Buff creek not a bad option either,,a bit more shelter from the wind,,good luck cheers Jeffish
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:44 pm Post subject: Re: Trying to Break the Drought Tonight
Thanks mate. Yea land based, don't have a boat yet.....I don't own a cast net or know how to use one, is there some bait I can buy that would do a similar job. And you will see the tuna busting up if they come In?
Highscores:22
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 5:24 pm Post subject: Re: Trying to Break the Drought Tonight
you can buy dead mullet ,but get it from Mr barra or franks seafood at nightcliff,the servo stuff is not to good .I also use a floating pillchard on a 4 gang hook ,cast out as far as you can and retrieve slow,but youll only get a few cast per pillie so grab a big bag .As for bottom fishing i use a lg bean sinker running to to the hook but no need to cast this way out at EP about 10mts just past the rocks .For the tuna I,ve got a 12ft spin set up with metal slugs and yes you will see em bustin up,,,getting close to fishing time should be getting down there ,,fish 2hrs before and after the turn ,,,cheers