Highscores:1
Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 9:15 pm Post subject: bynoe harbour 14 jan 12
Hey fellas, got half way through typing a detailed report up and the site stuffed up and deleted it all so Im doing a brief one.
Went to bynoe two weeks ago with ben jam and a bloke from grafton that was up here at the time, fished from a couple hours after the top of the tide through till when the tide was getting back up into the mangroves again on the incoming. Had a ripper of a day with a large variety of fish caught including 3 legal barra (74, 60 and 57), a swag of jacks (biggest went 41 and 37, ben jam has photos of his fish), several quite nice snapper all taken on barra lures, one flathead each for ben jam and old mate from down south (both around 40-45cm and they were delicious) and about an 80 something cm queenie when we did a little bit of live baiting on the first of the incoming tide.
All fish except for the queenie were caught casting hardbodied lures, the barra came from snake drains and one from a half submerged snag, the jacks mainly came from casting at and around rocks and the snapper came from snags and around rock bars.
Ben jam may put photos of his fish up later if he feels like it.
Cheers, Jeff.
Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:22 am Post subject: Re: bynoe harbour 14 jan 12
With long reports, it's always best to knock them out on Wordpad or Notepad, and then copy it to FFF - that way if there is a server error or whatever, you won't lose the report.
Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:13 pm Post subject: Re: bynoe harbour 14 jan 12
nice post Ajay, good pics and some nice fish there.
Don't worry, i lost a heap of posts untill i did what Matt suggests, write em on a word doc, then cut and paste to the forum and add pics, that way you don't have to rewrite it a few times. There are some stories that never made it due to them dropping off when nearly finished!!!
Smartie
_________________ If there is water and it holds fish, then it is fun trying to fool them into eating what you offer!!