* Blogs    * Barrabucks    * The Logo Shop    * Arcade    * Gallery    * Chat    * FAQ    Barramundi Fishing 
  Contact Contact      * Register    * Login  *
   * Register
NT Wildlife Park

Share This Topic On: Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Reddit RedditShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+
 
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 192
Location: Bellamack
Barrabucks points on hand:
955.40 Barrabucks

Bank:
0.00 Barrabucks

Highscores: 1
Post Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:35 pm    Post subject: Hunter valley bassin

Video of some fun bassin in the hunter valley,nsw.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Ld9nzKD ... ideo_title

_________________
Big Fish Action

_________________


Top
  Profile  
 
Cobourg Fishing Safaris
 
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:01 pm
Posts: 662
Location: Darwin, NT
Barrabucks points on hand:
5,078.70 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 3:57 am    Post subject: Re: Hunter valley bassin

Oh good old bass! Huge bass too. Shame about the video quality.


Top
  Profile  
 
 
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 192
Location: Bellamack
Barrabucks points on hand:
955.40 Barrabucks

Bank:
0.00 Barrabucks

Highscores: 1
Post Posted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 9:13 am    Post subject: Re: Hunter valley bassin

Yeah i know the video quality is pretty bad. Done off a phone because the $7000 camera we borrowed went over the side of my mates punt about 5mins after launching. Good session tho with around 30 bass over 2kg and 5 over 3kg in around 2 hours. Biggest bass in oz at that dam as it was the first stocked by fisheries.
Have got a 3.85kg job mounted on my wall which is the only fish we have taken from there. Drag some more pic's up of 3kg+ fish when i get a chance.

_________________
Big Fish Action

_________________


Top
  Profile  
 
 
Gold Member
Gold Member

Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 7:27 pm
Posts: 74
Location: ararat victoria
Barrabucks points on hand:
573.30 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2011 10:31 am    Post subject: Re: Hunter valley bassin

top stuff!
3kg plus man that is huge!!
and how hard do they pull!,awesome fish in what looks and sounds
like an awesome impoundment.
great vid.

those little tinnies are hard to handle with a transom mount electric!!

_________________
cheers JR...


Top
  Profile  
 
Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Barramundi Fishing Board index » NSW Stocked Dams
Top

  # Hunter valley bassin Previous topic | Next topic # 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
  Print view

Jump to:  

Welcome Anonymous

It is currently Sat Jul 02, 2016 5:13 am

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours [ DST ]

Login
Username:

Password:

 Remember me


I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

Advertisement



Darwin Sun & Moon

Darwin Tides


Northern Fishing Posts
Red bass moving south

Fri Jul 01, 2016 11:29 pm

Matt Flynn

NT's big Wet of 2016-17

Fri Jul 01, 2016 11:23 pm

Matt Flynn

Harbour hints and tips??

Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:45 pm

Scott12345

Successful day guiding

Fri Jul 01, 2016 6:15 pm

Once Bitten

Week at the Perons

Fri Jul 01, 2016 3:32 pm

Agent86

Buffalo safaris for Kakadu NP

Fri Jul 01, 2016 9:14 am

fishfanatic

FFF Seadogs 2016 - Round 5 - Tuna and Queenfish + Barra

Fri Jul 01, 2016 6:46 am

scottmac

Salmon in the harbour

Fri Jul 01, 2016 12:37 am

Tap'n'Zap

Plastic

Fri Jul 01, 2016 12:13 am

Matt Flynn

Fishing Guide

Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:41 pm

Malted

FIREARMS ACCESSORIES FOR SALE

Thu Jun 30, 2016 1:18 pm

balthasar832

Weird fish?

Thu Jun 30, 2016 11:45 am

kahawai kevin

It be warm

Wed Jun 29, 2016 9:30 pm

dannett

Berry Springs oscar

Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:37 pm

shaggs

SERVICING — Shimano Antares DC7

Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:20 pm

LLCC

New Lures

Wed Jun 29, 2016 11:51 am

Blinky

New! The Metre Barra Club

Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:43 am

Matt Flynn

Camping Trip with Dog?

Wed Jun 29, 2016 9:13 am

souva31

Weather widget for FFF

Wed Jun 29, 2016 8:08 am

jeffish

Night fishing advice

Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:18 am

Quinntreximon


General Fishing Posts
More stocked dams

Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:11 pm

ronje

Hua Hin fishing lodge Thailand

Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:03 am

theodosius

Broome jetty closed

Fri Jun 17, 2016 11:17 am

Andy Grey

Share your SA GPS points with me please

Fri Jun 17, 2016 11:11 am

Andy Grey

Lake King William dry

Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:21 pm

Matt Flynn

Tiger sharks

Wed May 25, 2016 7:49 pm

Matt Flynn

Blacktip central

Sun May 08, 2016 1:52 pm

Lumborghini

Salmon farming in spotlight

Sat May 07, 2016 10:54 am

Matt Flynn

Huon River trout 2016

Sun May 01, 2016 11:43 am

Dinger

Victorian barra

Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:58 pm

bigphil16

My First Deep Sea Southern Fish

Sun Apr 24, 2016 6:10 am

Lats

Hungry kingfish

Mon Apr 18, 2016 4:09 pm

Matt Flynn

KG whiting stock assessments

Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:56 am

Matt Flynn

Tassie broadbill proven up

Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:44 am

Matt Flynn

World record brown trout

Thu Apr 07, 2016 6:57 am

Once Bitten

a monster from dundee

Thu Mar 17, 2016 9:21 am

Kaos364

Shark vs barra dust-up

Thu Mar 03, 2016 5:16 am

ronje

Big Barra 1mtr pluss in Bali

Wed Feb 24, 2016 4:56 pm

back-cast

Powertail king

Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:38 pm

cuddlescooper

Vic fishing report

Tue Feb 23, 2016 8:06 am

seado32


Recent Non-Fishing Posts
Riding for Simone Montgomerie

Wed Jun 29, 2016 12:43 pm

Matt Flynn

Stairway not a rip-off

Sat Jun 25, 2016 8:05 am

Matt Flynn

Top End water bores may run dry

Fri Jun 24, 2016 6:58 pm

ronje

Another WA shark attack

Wed Jun 22, 2016 7:26 pm

coastaljoy

Dont put lit bungers in your gob! graphic pic

Mon Jun 20, 2016 4:53 pm

nomad

The Rubbish Warrior

Mon Jun 20, 2016 11:05 am

nomad

Darwin rentals in 2nd place

Fri Jun 17, 2016 8:40 am

Matt Flynn

China attacks

Thu Jun 16, 2016 1:32 pm

Matt Flynn

Would you fish more if you were given free cash?

Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:29 pm

ronje

Mackerel Fillets

Tue Jun 07, 2016 1:07 pm

Simmo83

Sleeping pilots

Thu May 26, 2016 11:33 am

Matt Flynn

Having a kid?

Tue May 24, 2016 3:06 pm

bugged1989

Troubles in Aurukun

Sat May 21, 2016 12:12 pm

Matt Flynn

Rumble in the Red Centre

Sat May 21, 2016 12:10 pm

Matt Flynn

Are Darwin real estate prices falling?

Wed May 11, 2016 4:24 pm

Matt Flynn

Scrotum grinding

Tue May 10, 2016 12:50 pm

Melv

F-35 'already outdated'

Thu May 05, 2016 7:48 pm

Matt Flynn

Rough night on Bass Strait

Wed May 04, 2016 7:26 am

Matt Flynn

Micro jigging

Sun May 01, 2016 8:34 pm

Lats

Boaty McBoatface

Fri Apr 29, 2016 4:54 pm

Matt Flynn


Poll

Yes  72%  [21]
No  27%  [8]
Total Votes: 29

FFF Newsletters
You can view any of our new FFF Newsletters that you may have missed here:
FFF Newsletters Archive
Subscription Management