Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 8:08 pm Post subject: Full Moon Madness......It's Gold
Launched at Dundee Ramp late yesterday arvo and shot down towards the Perons to spend the night. Got down there after a reasonable sort of trip and first baits go down and Bang, they had barely touched the bottom and were slammed, two Goldies come up, this is the way it continued for most of the night, until we went to sleep around 12. We bagged out on Snapper in about an hour and ended up chucking any extras back and there was plenty. They would bite at the one spot for a while then go cold, I'd simply pull up anchor and move a bit and Bingo didn't seem to matter where we went. My mate also pulled up a decent sort of Jewie as well as a huge mother in-law fish a couple of cod. This morning and went and fished wide of the North Peron Island, not much about and was a bit lumpy so decided to troll up to Sail City. Pulled in one decent Mack on the way. Just to the south side of Sail City we trolled past some birds and my Halco Laser Pro gets slammed I pick the rod up and line is peeling from my reel I tell my mate its a big mack then a Sail Fish about two metres long starts tail dancing across the water.........unreal while it was doing this I saw my lure get thrown from its mouth heart break. Kept trolling into towards dundee and picked up heaps of Mack Tuna they r thick out there at the moment as well as some more Spaniards with some good fish lost. Great Night and days fishing about ten kays from the ramp we got waved over by a disabled boat, gave them a tow in to the ramp.
Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 8:20 pm Post subject: Dundee
Well done Shauno..was gonna go to either Dundee or Bynoe..ended up going to Bynoe. Great goldie bite..we had similar on jacks on a reef..when theyre hot theyre HOT
_________________ 'Take me drunk, I'm home" Unknown
"Conformity is the jailer of freedom and the enemy of growth". John F. Kennedy
"The first principle of a free society is an untrammeled flow of words in an open forum" Adlai E. Stevenson
"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship". Forster, Edward
"Freedom is the right to tell people what they do not want to hear" George Orwell
"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end." by Anonymous