Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2011 11:32 pm Post subject: Re: new to site
hey there im new ass well....most people are pretty good.....not what u normally expect on net sites some smart people on this site and not many frig up egoes....
bl..dy nice fish u have therre !!!!
_________________ you have to have crack even if your just pissin in the wind
Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2011 9:36 pm Post subject: Re: new to site
Welcome and cheers for showing a great fish..yeah this is a great site (forum) there appears to be no end to the help and advice you come across here. They are a great crew,some of the posts have made me laugh so hard that tears run down my leg
_________________ If if wasn't for fishing, I'd lose a lot more golf balls.
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:54 pm Post subject: Re: new to site
Welcome to the site mate, awesome fish for down there.
I grew up in Innisfail and have fished the Liverpool a fair bit when I was a kid, I used to get my Old Man to drop me and my mates off at the Highway in a 10 ft tinny and we would drift down stream all day flicking lures at whatever snags we drifted past, we would drift all day until we got to the mouth where the Old Man would pick us up again after work. We were only average fisherkids but still managed to get a few Barra and lots of Jacks every trip.
I did the same trip about 2 years ago with a couple of mates and an additional 15 years of barra fishing knowledge and we killed the pig, I reckon the biggest improvement was the use of soft plastics as opposed to the same old gold lure that we used to use all day long. Improved gear, braid and casting skills also go along way.
Where about is system did you get him/her? my guess is down near the mouth or up on the big corner just upstream from the old rail bridge.
The Liverpool is a great system, and I think a little underrated as far as fishing goes.
Cheers Fishindunky
_________________ So much water, so little annual leave.
Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 1:26 pm Post subject: Re: new to site
Top fish mate ,been trying to get my first meter barra for 20 years ,best so far 91cm but some would say this dosnt count because i speared it . keep the pics comming and welcome to FFF
Posted: Sun Jan 01, 2012 10:52 pm Post subject: Re: new to site
Great fish mate, I hope to give the Liverpool a shot when I move up that way at the end of the year. Good info thanks.
_________________ The gods do not deduct from man's allotted span the hours spent in fishing. ~Babylonian Proverb