Dumped trailer

UncleD

Dumped trailer

Post by UncleD »

First up, FU to the dude who does not give a shite about our beautiful country and just dumps his cr.p in the bush...you don't deserve to fish!

This trailer is dumped in the Howard Springs pine forest...it is remarkably intact and could easily be resurrected. If you would like directions to lead you to it, PM me.

I'll go back and have a decent look later this week (VIN number etc)...it was too wet to get out at the time.

My Giddy Aunt!

Re: Dumped trailer

Dumb arses. They should have put an ad on Darwin Beer Economy. Would easily get 2 cartons and someone would come and get it
Anon

Post by Anon »

PM sent. Happy to go and remove it.
Jackh

Post by Jackh »

Next in Line Brendan if you cant get it, or dont want it. Ill remove it tonight. Exactly what im looking for to replace my ally trailer.
Anon

Post by Anon »

Too easy mate. I'll go have a look and if it's too good to use for what I need it for I'll swing.it your way. Got a lifted patrol with winches so should be able to get it out without damaging the ground too much.
Jackh

Post by Jackh »

No worries mate, can assist with the beer or Rum economy if you dont want it.
Basstad

Post by Basstad »

Maybe it was stolen and dumped there.............i'd be getting a VIN number before claiming it.
Anon

Post by Anon »

Will definitely do that Basstard.... Will also check it against stolen boats in the area listed through our office
UncleD

Post by UncleD »

First PM from hobbit.

I think it would be a shame to cut this one up...reckon it's a hitch up and tow away.
My Giddy Aunt!

Looks like a good trailer
Hopefully one or you guys can do something with it

Let us know how you go Brendan

Anon

Post by Anon »

If it was good enough and not stolen Dennis I would have happily put it under my boat and donated my current trailer and the second I brought to someone else.

But looks like HOBBIT was in first.
hobbit

Post by hobbit »

I'm not going to be able to get out too it if any one wants it.
hobbit03
Anon

Post by Anon »

Definitely keen on it
Jackh

Post by Jackh »

Definitely still second in line if Brendan doesnt want it.
CharFin

Post by CharFin »

A trailer in good enough condition to be towed there with plenty of usable parts on it and dumped......something is not quite right.

To register it you need some sort of proof of ownership from the previous owner. Need to be careful of "theft by finding" too. There's a process , take your found item to police if if not claimed by the owner you can make a claim on it or it's auctioned. I found a wallet once full of $50 notes and credit cards, apparently I couldn't keep it and the owner did want it back and he did get it.

Hate to renovate it and go to register it only to have the real owner say thanks finding my trailer and fixing it up too.

But... as the proper legal way is a pain and if the VIN comes up with nothing - To clean up the bush it would be best if it's removed, any useful part is stripped off it, the frame with the VIN is scrapped, and deny all knowledge of the trailer.