Lee pt , On the big Tides 9th/10th

Gday All,
Well with these big morning springs I was hard not to give Lee pt a crack for some
skinnies and trevs. I got down there about 6 am (slept in) and tangles was already
into the action with a few landed already.
002_1.jpg
His mate Darren followed up soon after with a very nice skinnie around the meter.
007_1.jpg
I had a few good fish on but I still have a case of the dropsies :bonk:
012_1.jpg
Got one . :shock:

Sunday I managed to get there at 5am but still had some trouble finding live bait.
VJ was there and let me have a few of his . He and his brother already had 5 good size
GTs
017_1.jpg
My first cast got hit 5 seconds after it hit the water and saw my up tight on a good fish. :D
015_1.jpg
016_1.jpg
This one was gut hooked so it came home for a curry and some Numis, I got another
2 and released to fight another day.
021_1.jpg
The Yak boys were out as well ,, How did you go Tristen ?
018_1.jpg
Just a great morning down there on the big tides ,, Had a ball :mrgreen:

tangels

Re: Lee pt , On the big Tides 9th/10th

Post by tangels »

Nice one jeff looks like i missed a good morning... Might have to try it out tonight..
trev4th

Post by trev4th »

Its a great time of the day to be out fishing, well done.

Did you try lures Jeff? Or how are you getting your liveys? Cast net? Might have a crack tomorrow.
Wuhc

Post by Wuhc »

Niice looks like another great sess. No offense to anyone but what a waste on the GeeTs... not worth taking home in my opinion.

Good ole LP fires again. Great post, Jeff!

scottmac wrote:Did you try lures Jeff? Or how are you getting your liveys? Cast net? Might have a crack tomorrow.
I tried slugs and popers yesterday but nothing, Just using a cast net for the Liveys and the 2 Indian guys got heaps before
dawn but they diapeared once the sun come up. I also got a few on dead Gar baits.
Best time is between 6 and 8am Scotty,it shuts down once the tide turns.

Wuhc wrote:Niice looks like another great sess. No offense to anyone but what a waste on the GeeTs... not worth taking home in my opinion.

Yeah Wuhc I agree there mate , I had a chat with them about the number they took .
I think I got my point across .
steve29

Post by steve29 »

Well done jeff looks like your luck has changed good catch buddy
steve29

Post by steve29 »

Well done jeff looks like your luck has changed good catch buddy

Wuhc wrote:Niice looks like another great sess. No offense to anyone but what a waste on the GeeTs... not worth taking home in my opinion.

I kept one once....shocking to eat

Catch and release fish

jeffish wrote:
scottmac wrote:Did you try lures Jeff? Or how are you getting your liveys? Cast net? Might have a crack tomorrow.
I tried slugs and popers yesterday but nothing, Just using a cast net for the Liveys and the 2 Indian guys got heaps before
dawn but they diapeared once the sun come up. I also got a few on dead Gar baits.
Best time is between 6 and 8am Scotty,it shuts down once the tide turns.
Cheers mate, but I think I'm going to go chase a Barra. Can't help myself! :bonk: I need to get this monkey off my back. Well it's more King Kong to be honest! :roll:
tangels

Post by tangels »

A few more from over the weekend from LP. And a saw shark Daz got last week. :catch:

Good going mate ,looks a bit rougher this arvo :mrgreen:

nice one guys. well done.

Nice fishing fellas. That saw is a ripper Tangles.

I always take 2-3 trevors home with me these days when I catch them. Cut the clean fillets into small packs and freeze. The dog gets one a day until they run out. I reckon its her favorite food