Lee Point Land based Style

Davey D

Re: Lee Point Land based Style

Post by Davey D »

Welcome to the forum and im very jelous ibe tried fishing there many times and caught nothing so i havent been back for about six months but i think youve inspired me to wake up early this weekend for the tides great fish by the way

The ones who fight for their beliefs are those who achieve their dreams.

Can we just take the warning stickers off everything and let natural selection take its place, I mean if its spinning fast dont put your fingers in it..... Its not hard

ARTE ET MARTE
Davey D

Post by Davey D »

Also i noticed the beach out there is extremely flat and therefore shallow how far are you casting out? Are you using beach rods or what its just amazed me at the aize of aome of those fish how do you get bait to the deeper water

Can we just take the warning stickers off everything and let natural selection take its place, I mean if its spinning fast dont put your fingers in it..... Its not hard

ARTE ET MARTE
Aaron G

Post by Aaron G »

I just have two shimano Baitrunners set up with a running snapper sinker (connected to a snap swivel) I need the weight when the tide is pushing fast, about 1m 60lb leader with a circle hook. Im thinking of upping the anty and getting a beach rod though.

I walk in to about my waist, and cast as far as i can (remember on huge springs the water is so far up to the beach) most action has happened right on high tide. it forms a beautiful little bay between the rocks.

I have seen families rock up with there little K mart rods, chuck out half a pilly not too far off the bank, and get absolutely SMACKED!
Poor Mum didn't know what hit her.

If your long distance casting make sure you have some line on your reel, the big girls go for massive runs!
Davey D

Post by Davey D »

Ok cool bit weary of walking in the water though as i was knee deep last year and got raped by box jellys will have some pants on next time so live bait cast as far as i can and hang on hopefully that works for me saturday morning might find my beach rod and stick the 6000 size reel on it for once

ARTE ET MARTE

Ripper queenies
Sheeby

Post by Sheeby »

Hey mate, welcome to the forum.
I remember chatting to you down at Rapid Ck last year sometime. That massive queenie sparked my memory.
Awesome photo's man.

Sheeby.
AdzaNT

Post by AdzaNT »

That's not the Lee Point I know.
Thanks for a great post, some good tips and renewing people's faith in the sand over the rocks around Darwin.
Might catch you at Lee Point some time.
Aaron G

Post by Aaron G »

G'day forum,

thanks for the positive feed back.

I went and added some more fishing photo's on the fist post of fish at Lee Point.

Hope use like.

PS Remember we didn't take home big trevally or queenies every trip! this is over last year.
Some days are hot some days are cold... thats fishing for yah.

Aaron
moz

Post by moz »

Great report and photos Aaron. You've caught some ripper fish.
The barra have got to be there. I'm guessing fish closer in to the rocks and let the fish run with the livie before setting the hook.

Morris

8)

Gunna be crowded down there this weekend!
Aaron G

Post by Aaron G »

Hey Forum,

More recent Pics from Lee Point Land Base.

Basically getting sharks and Blueys at the moment. Brothers mate got Big queenie pushing 1.2m. I will try and get that pic up.

Shes pretty friggin cold chucking a cast net before sunrise!
Aaron G

Post by Aaron G »

Oh yeah forgot to mention I caught a Seagull, it was released uninjured!

Great fishing! Nice shot of the bluies :mrgreen:
Dreamrider-

Post by Dreamrider- »

nice salmons mate ! damnn