Lee Point GTs 15/4

Gday all ,
Went down to Lee pt walking the dog and I take a light spin rod with me just in case . I often pick up small Queenies and Salmon
along the shore , but last night I was a little bit under gunned on 6kg gear . The Bulldogs showed up , GT's .
I managed to land a few and only one other fisho sharing the action for an hour or so , great fun with about 8 landed an many more
unstoppable's . might take a bigger stick next time :D
002.JPG
001.JPG
005.JPG
007.JPG
004.JPG

Re: Lee pt GT's 15/4

Nice effort for walking the beach.

ripper fish Jeff, nice time of day too

Grouse one Jeff that would have been ace fun.

Full body workout; good stuff Jeff!

Gave the arms a workout too then!
Bigaz

Post by Bigaz »

Its a great spot haven't been there in a while, might need to take the kids down one arvo. cheers for sharing
Caution: there’s something fishy about this fella…

Fishing isn’t a matter of life and death…. It’s much more important.

Haha good stuff mate. That'll get the heart racing

Nothing like a few arm stretchers on light gear......

Nice pictures

Cheers for the replies and views guys :mrgreen:

Gave it another crack this arvo but the tide is coming in a lot later today so next set of springs at dawn and dusk should be
worth a shot . 8)

I only took one GT home that was throat hooked ,I was going to use it for bait but I tried some in a Nimmis mix for the first time
and quite surprised. Not to bad at all .

Cheers all
Simmo83

Post by Simmo83 »

Great fish mate bust correctly identified as a Brassy Trevally, note the tinge of yellow on the fins, GTs won't have that, either way they pull hard especially off the shore, nothing better than a hit on a popper!
Bruce Simpson
197 Pioneer Sportfish - 175hp Honda.
Ex Sandgroper from Karratha
Member of KBGFC and DGFC.

Yeah thanks for that Simmo I always get them mixed up , just looked back at some pics from the GT's
we were pulling out of there last year and I can see the difference . cheers.
tristan.sloan

Post by tristan.sloan »

great effort jeffish, they would of really pulled!
tangels

Post by tangels »

Nice one Jeff. Me and Daz hit it Monday morning lost 4 some over 15kgs few other lads were getting smoked on 50lb, then Sunday night got 5 big salmon they were even hitting slugs. She's gunna fire this dry..
aRobbo

Post by aRobbo »

nice fish, i tend to hit there on a low tide on the rocks but never had any luck with the GT's yet!