Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:46 pm Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
I thought illegal fishing was illegal fishing. What's with the racial profiling in this thread? Include it in your description to the police when you report it but surely there is no need to be steriotyping a whole ethnic background in this or any other forum.
_________________ Smile and the world smiles with you, fart and your all alone.
Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 6:57 pm Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
surley somebody in darwin has contact with the fisheries up there....just make a phone call ??
i had blokes on the river at my place putting set lines in for murray cod a few times.i just called the fishiers and they caught them the next day.took there boat and cars and fined them a poop load of cash
im amazed if they would head out there...on the times that ive met them in the n.t they have been pretty full on
_________________ you have to have crack even if your just pissin in the wind
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:22 am Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
I thought illegal fishing was illegal fishing. What's with the racial profiling in this thread? Include it in your description to the police when you report it but surely there is no need to be steriotyping a whole ethnic background in this or any other forum.
I agree with this I was there afew weeks ago and two separate groups of people were killing everything they caught. One guy had eight barra to himself all Aussie guys smoking cones in the carpark and throwing empty tinnies everywhere. ???
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:34 pm Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
I remember when i moved here 2 yrs back and we had been here about 6-8 months and went too the wharf for Brekkie and seen 2 Asian guys,and i kid you not they had 32 handlines in the water,now i didnt see any fish but for F@#k sakes 32 lines,that just blew me an the missus away.Now i`m no racist but in all my 39 yrs i`ve never ever seen Aussies do that.
Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:19 am Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
the fisheries up here are stretched thin, i bet they have there handsfull, i got pulled up by the 2 fisheries boats at once, wow was like a hostile interogation, but i hadnt committed any offence and was polite, as a reward they gave me a few tips and tricks on the area i was in and that turned out to be very productive!!
Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:23 am Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
smarty wrote:
I remember when i moved here 2 yrs back and we had been here about 6-8 months and went too the wharf for Brekkie and seen 2 Asian guys,and i kid you not they had 32 handlines in the water,now i didnt see any fish but for F@#k sakes 32 lines,that just blew me an the missus away.Now i`m no racist but in all my 39 yrs i`ve never ever seen Aussies do that.
maybe not, but ive seen plenty of drunken long haired jobless bogans in falcodores turn up and swear in front of everyone including kids, while consuming ridiculous amounts of alcohol, pissing off the warf in front of everyone, throwing beer bottles and rum cans into the water and cigarette butts into the water and generally acting like drunken falcodore bogans. at least asians do it with some dignity.
Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:13 pm Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
Should be Gaol time for throwing glass into waterways, especially beer/alcohol bottles. Nothing worse than seeing a young kid cut their feet on broken glass in what should be a natural pristine area
Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 5:41 pm Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
Wally Gator - you might want to get down to the magistrates court one day and see who gets prosecuted, unsurprisingly it's all sorts.
Also spare a thought for the dudes on this forum who are of Asian background mate, they'd probably be a bit disappointed to hear those comments. The comment doesn't make sense anyway - white guys getting arrested for poaching = white guys poaching.
"Chinamen" =all Asians regardless of ethnic background, hilarious. Were they wearing pointy hats and smoking opium? Prospecting for gold on the low tide?
Images:35 Location: Stalking some Gill Netting criminals that are killing Sawsharks in Fog Bay and Embarrising Ministers
Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 3:29 pm Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
i think race has nothing to do with it... i've had more drama with Tasmanian barra netters than anything... Thats who we should be worrying about,,,
not some dick-wit on the wharf.. i'm certain if they are drunk and making a pain of themselves some copper might arrest them or even better some body they offend might punch their lights out...
_________________ .. .. .. .. ..
Click on the images to Go to my websites.. Click the Puppy
Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 7:15 pm Post subject: Re: Poachers at shady.
back-cast wrote:
i think race has nothing to do with it... i've had more drama with Tasmanian barra netters than anything... Thats who we should be worrying about,,,
not some dick-wit on the wharf.. i'm certain if they are drunk and making a pain of themselves some copper might arrest them or even better some body they offend might punch their lights out...
to right mate im more worried about the guys who clean a whole set of tides barra out of a sysytem then some fella taking a barra here or there i personally wouldnt dob on anyone for taking a fish or doing any small things in the bush when they are taking it for food different if you go and shoot someones cow or buff and leave it there but if not being wasted i would turn a blind eye but netters id dob on them in a heart beat