New to FFF - Barra at Sampan

White Dingo

New to FFF - Barra at Sampan

Post by White Dingo »

Hello Fishing World.

Just to introduce myself, I'm 24, lived in Darwin for a couple of years - so can't call myself a local yet, originally from the South West WA.

I'm not an experienced fisher but enjoy a throw. Do most my fishing - land-based after work hours on Community trips. Umbakumba, Galiwinku, Numbulwar among others.

Caught my first Barra on Wednesday at Sampan Creek mouth, with Point Stuart Wilderness Charters. Got the 1st Barra in the first 15 mins - and it was a horse at 1 metre. Got another 3 keepers and a sea snake which was fun for Deano to get off. Will post the Bazza in the Horse Club later.

Looking forward to hiring a boat and heading out again soon. Sure to be asking a few questions soon so look forward to meeting everybody

:fishing:

Re: New to FFF - Barra at Sampan

Welcome White Dingo,

A 1 meter fish as first fish...
You lucky man!!! :mrgreen:

erudebill

Post by erudebill »

Good luck mate. Sure you will get plenty of help from members on the FFF. Don't forget to buy the book also.

Did you like that PLUG Matt.
Fishing is a passion only fishermen understand.

erudebill

Welcome White Dingo :cheers:

And good advice Erudebill :) :mrgreen:
White Dingo

Post by White Dingo »

Thanks for the welcome...

Will check out the book.

Here's a few photos from the day.

Welcome and congratulations White Dingo :-)

jaslester

Post by jaslester »

1metre first barra, off to a flying start mate!!!
Well done*
Early to bed, Early to rise- Fish all day than tell big lies**

welcome mate..ripper start well done :clap:
graham

darwinguy

Post by darwinguy »

lucky bugger

Gday and welcome
Im still waiting for my 1st metre barra!!
good on you
wally gator

Post by wally gator »

What a way to start.... Im still waiting for mine 30 years :( Well done mutter mutter first time and a metery mutter mutter..