G'day

wilbur

G'day

Post by wilbur »

G'day All,

It's my first post on here, I live on the central coast, just north of sydney. No barra here sadly :( . The bass keep me busy over summer but after doing a few trips to the billabongs south of darwin and Melville Island over the last couple of years the Barra bug has got me good. Im a builder, I work for myself doing second story additions and new homes. Me and the missus are thinking about doing a year in Darwin, and I'm wondering if there is much scope for sub contract carpentry work around Darwin ? or if Darwin is still "booming" as everyone down here says it is. Would it be as simple as coming up and walking into a job ? any thoughts would be appreciated, cheers

Wilbur

blw
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Re: G'day

Post by blw »

wilbur wrote:G'day All,

It's my first post on here, I live on the central coast, just north of sydney. No barra here sadly :( . The bass keep me busy over summer but after doing a few trips to the billabongs south of darwin and Melville Island over the last couple of years the Barra bug has got me good. Im a builder, I work for myself doing second story additions and new homes. Me and the missus are thinking about doing a year in Darwin, and I'm wondering if there is much scope for sub contract carpentry work around Darwin ? or if Darwin is still "booming" as everyone down here says it is. Would it be as simple as coming up and walking into a job ? any thoughts would be appreciated, cheers

Wilbur
hey mate thats what the crew i work with do we had a bit of work but now eveeything fell through. My boss has rang nearly every construction business in darwin for nothing.

Sent from my GT-S6310T using Tapatalk 4
wilbur

Post by wilbur »

No worries, thanks for the reply mate. Appreciate it,

wilbur
olfart
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by olfart »

Welcome wilbur, be prepared to fork out seriously on accomodation, I'd be inclined to have work lined up beforehand. :mrgreen:
" YOUTH is a GIFT "