Shady Camp...

2 brothers fishing

Shady Camp...

Post by 2 brothers fishing »

Hi Guys, looking at heading to shady frday night till sunday just after someones expert advise on the weather.. ive looked on willy weather but cant see anything about the mouth does anyone know if its gonna be windy and rough the who;e time?? cheers

Jer

Re: Shady Camp...

Post by Jer »

Did you use the Chambers Bay forecast? http://wind.willyweather.com.au/nt/kaka ... s-bay.html

I also use MetEye from BOM - http://www.bom.gov.au/australia/meteye/
2 brothers fishing

Thanks mate yeah i looked at that but didnt really wanna believe it
Anon

Post by Anon »

It will be poop this weekend. I wouldnt be going that far abroad with the wind mate. But thats just me
2 brothers fishing

yeah decided against it gonna go fish shoal bay instead

Good call mate. I have fished it heaps and cancelled my trip there this weekend. Heading to Dundee instead
Scotty69

Post by Scotty69 »

Hi all. Anyone been to Shady lately? What is the road like in? How much water over the barrage? Easy launch/retrieve?

Sorry for all the questions, haven't been for quite a while (over 12 months), don't want to go all the way to be disappointed.
FITZY

Post by FITZY »

The road is ok and plenty of water to launch and retrieve

no fish
The Tracker

Post by The Tracker »

Mate went today lost a few salmon that's about it
Scotty69

Post by Scotty69 »

Cheers fellas, not that worried about the fishing there.......gonna go exploring elsewhere...............just wanted to know ease of access to and from, it may be a solo mission.

Fark! When I started reading the posts, all my fears were confirmed. Then I looked at the dates. Phew!

As it is, the monsoons due back Sunday and I was heading down Sunday arvo for a couple of days. Just gotta hope the monsoon is a fizzer, or heads inland. Fingers crossed!