Bank:
Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2012 5:11 am Post subject: Re: Big tides= good or bad?
Hi Seano, nothing to do with this thread, but mate you've got to get that franger fish bowl off your head before you give yourself an hypoxic brain injury!
_________________ Cheers,
Ash -----------------
If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!
'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:04 am Post subject: Re: Big tides= good or bad?
Matt Flynn wrote:
Check it out on a low Seano, I had a couple of good sessions there on skinnies & trevs.
Dunno how low it was, but I could walk out to edges. Was quite some time ago ...
Must be relativly neap tides as Seano is right about all big springs having a high tide in the morning. Its only dead neaps that have lows in the morning or very early building tides.
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:13 am Post subject: Re: Big tides= good or bad?
Yep seen heaps of fish feeding at lee point on the spring lows around 2-4pm in the Arvo Have caught them from the boat with lures, could cast to the rocks on the shore though, I reckon it was on 2-3m lows on the building tides, just after the biggest springs, Trevally, Queenies and a few small Mack's, spotty's and even some spaniards. Done it e few times on the way back from the Blue holes. Waiting to get enough water to get into Buff Ck
_________________ If there is water and it holds fish, then it is fun trying to fool them into eating what you offer!!