Is Darwin's itinerant problem changing?

Put your poll about non-fishing topics here.

Getting worse
74%
About the same
24%
Getting better
2%

Total votes: 66

Matt Flynn
Site Administrator
Site Administrator

Post by Matt Flynn »

It's been in the news a lot lately ... is Darwin's itinerant problem changing?

deepblack
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Re: Is Darwin's itinerant problem changing?

Post by deepblack »

It may be that it has been wetter for longer this year but it does seem to be noticably worse just at present.
North Shore Reel Service 0400494401.
max
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by max »

Ive been doing gas deliveries for 15 years ie. dragging a hose down allyways & its the worst Ive seen it,dodging spew,turds & urine pools + the occasional wallet thats been knocked off .I realise in town its mostly the night clubbers on weekends but in the suburbs its usually longrasses as thay are still in the vicinity with the steam still coming off their parcells theve left :hunting:
Dundee Hombre
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by Dundee Hombre »

I've lived in Darwin for 19 years and I don't believe that it's any worse than previous years. Sure the Intervention may have pushed up numbers in Darwin when it started but it's no worse now. I stay at a place in Darwin near a park and the long-grassers get there for a sip sometimes. They are OK and don't make much noise, however the NT Government's bright idea called "Early Response" only tips out their grog and move them on to somehwere else. The problem doesn't go away it just moves.
BarraBeast
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by BarraBeast »

it's still bad. they like a high profile around the mall. sleep in their own extretions, yell, fight and spit on the ground and generally give the mall traders a hard time. yeah it's just dandy for tourism.