Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:33 am Post subject: Stolen Boat from Palmy
My old man's 4.75 Reef Raider was stolen from home overnight of the 2nd August. It has a 60hp yamaha, dual batteries on a gold coast trailer. Dont have a rego number (fell off), there was a 150lt esky along with cd/radio player, brand new prop. Thank god there was no fishing gear inside. If located or seen call the coppers please. The finder will be suitably rewarded. Thanks.
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:45 pm Post subject: Re: Stolen Boat from Palmy
Hmm getting worse I reckon...second boat nicked in two weeks
_________________ 'Take me drunk, I'm home" Unknown
"Conformity is the jailer of freedom and the enemy of growth". John F. Kennedy
"The first principle of a free society is an untrammeled flow of words in an open forum" Adlai E. Stevenson
"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship". Forster, Edward
"Freedom is the right to tell people what they do not want to hear" George Orwell
"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end." by Anonymous
Bank:
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 10:08 pm Post subject: Re: Stolen Boat from Palmy
Hi Fraze, looked like a nice rig. Your dad must be feeling gutted, and just a little bit angry at the pr..ks that did it. For what it's worth, you have my sympathy.
_________________ Cheers,
Ash -----------------
If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!
'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John