Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:27 pm Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
ha ha god i wonder which ones going to get all the votes
The territory way is the best way, enjoy it cause it will be gone in no time. iv lived in vic and nsw, stuff like having to wear a life jacket in a boat while your trolling at 3km hour down a river, its way out of control. Id like to see the stats on boat accidents, drinking , speed ect. Im sure there no higher than any other state , proablly better with a few mids or VBs under your belt
Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:42 pm Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
It’s not much different here in the Pilbara with the beers. Its gotta be done. And after much research, I believe drinking beers actually improves catch rates.
Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:53 pm Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
no paint no beer i must not be from the territory
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. _________________ Views expressed on this website are those of individuals and do not reflect the opinions of the website owner, or its operators, or other website users.
Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:43 pm Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
What a would a fishing trip be without a beer?? Hell yes the NT way is the best.. While all the rest of the overegulated, overpoliced country seek to ruin our fun I say give me another
Voted for the survey tongue in cheek
_________________ 'Take me drunk, I'm home" Unknown
"Conformity is the jailer of freedom and the enemy of growth". John F. Kennedy
"The first principle of a free society is an untrammeled flow of words in an open forum" Adlai E. Stevenson
"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship". Forster, Edward
"Freedom is the right to tell people what they do not want to hear" George Orwell
"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end." by Anonymous
Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 10:49 pm Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
no beers = no barra was my theory..... now i work in a dry community i have no choice.. still love my fishin but its a big downer when you cant have a beer to celebrate a big fish or lots of fish or no fish..........
Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 7:58 am Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
Big fast boats and a beer in hand. Just because you have a beer or two dosent meen you are p...ed. Besides what else are we going to spend our enormous NT wages on?
Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 4:36 pm Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
it's a good way. Don't like it then f*#k off!!!!!!!!! I didn't invite anyone to come up and have a cry. F*#k it, I'm gunna pack the esky with rum & gold cans and shoot down the nearest river at 80kmh in my bright shiny boat. Used to try and avoid upsetting the nomads, maybe it's time to rock their boats.....
Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 9:32 pm Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
bushie wrote:
it's a good way. Don't like it then f*#k off!!!!!!!!! I didn't invite anyone to come up and have a cry. F*#k it, I'm gunna pack the esky with rum & gold cans and shoot down the nearest river at 80kmh in my bright shiny boat. Used to try and avoid upsetting the nomads, maybe it's time to rock their boats.....
You dont get much brighter than yours either Bushie.
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 8:24 pm Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
2rods wrote:
What about us with slower boats...we need beer just to get us to the spots as it takes so long...
Is that why you bought the slow boat to China rods ?? Put an extra outboard on it = get to your destination quicker = save on beer Anyway soon none of us will be able to drink on the water so think of all the money we will save NTG!!!
_________________ 'Take me drunk, I'm home" Unknown
"Conformity is the jailer of freedom and the enemy of growth". John F. Kennedy
"The first principle of a free society is an untrammeled flow of words in an open forum" Adlai E. Stevenson
"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship". Forster, Edward
"Freedom is the right to tell people what they do not want to hear" George Orwell
"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end." by Anonymous
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:40 pm Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
deano wrote:
no beers = no barra was my theory..... now i work in a dry community i have no choice.. still love my fishin but its a big downer when you cant have a beer to celebrate a big fish or lots of fish or no fish..........
i caught my first metery yesterday no beer to celebrate no beer+ fishing=sux..... still best day of my life woulda topped it off to celebrate with a ice cold one
Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 6:55 am Post subject: Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?
Ive lived in a few different states so i think i have a bit of a view.
I honestly reckon their should be a bit more presence of enforcement on the water, both fisheries and random checks at ramps. The amount of people ive seen that near jack knife trailers from being drunk, undersize and over limits of catch. Absolute spastics going flat out in their big flash TEAM boats around blind corners on whatever side or the waterway they want. One good thing about their pieces of artistic cr.p is you never forget what they look like, so to catch up with them later is made alot easier.
Leave the NT rego free and licence free, it makes the territory what it is.
Im in QLD now, and im getting hit with all the bullshit now, rego, licence, permits........... real awesome
I grew up in Vic and its just as bad.
So dont whinge and complain when someone is taking up 2 lanes at a ramp, speeds past you when your family is aboard, yells abuse at you for being in their spot or in their way, have your car or trailer side swiped by a trailer in the carpark, etc
Its fine to have a few beers on the trip, but cmon, its like driving a car peoples. Your taking other peoples lives in your hands and your own, lucky that the waters are mainly calm.
Sorry if ive upset some of yas, i reckon let people enjoy themselves and have a few beers but know when enough is enough.