Need Help!!!Gas canisters for portable bbq

Talk about the gear you can't afford and knots you can't tie.
bring_it_on

Need Help!!!Gas canisters for portable bbq

Post by bring_it_on »

Hi guys…after some help or direction to where can i buy the refill canisters
.Having hard time finding them cause of some joker has blown himself up it seems the whole country has had to suffer.Fair trading has listed the portable bbq models that are now banned but the i have the aussie made U BUTE and it isn't listed.Love my UBUTE so any help of stockist would be much appreciated.

Fruity

Re: Need Help!!!Gas canisters for portable bbq

Post by Fruity »

Try bunnings BBQ section, I bought some 2 weeks ago,
Cheers :cheers:
Fruity

Fishing is a condition of mind wherein you cannot possibly have a bad time.
Zane Grey.
bring_it_on

Post by bring_it_on »

cheers fruity,was told by tackle world and bbq galore that no one stock them.Will hit bunnings up for myself

Reminds me of the Darwin bloke who got caught stealing a gas bottle after hours coz he was in the middle of a big BBQ.

He fronted court and had no prior record, so was just given a warning.

Newspaper headline was: "Caught with gas: man let off lightly"
bring_it_on

Post by bring_it_on »

hahah matt,no gas will make a man do drastic things in desperation
alfie

Post by alfie »

Bought a few from Kmart last week.
Good judgement is learnt through experience.
Experience is learnt through bad judgement.

B unningx have heaps
qiksix

Post by qiksix »

Only the cookers themselves have been banned, the canisters are still available everywhere. PS if anyone has a spare cooker laying around they dont want i'll happily buy it off them.

Canisters are available at Bunnings! PM sent to qiksix re gas cooker/s / collectors items :-)

What Alfie said.....................KMART mate

The cookers will be back onthe shelves once they make some minor tweeks to the connections i heard

I have seen a few cookers on the shelves, perhaps ones that already complied? Anyway I am pretty sure I saw one at We Sell Fun last week.

They were the ones who told me about the changes

nomad wrote:They were the ones who told me about the changes
Actually now that I think about it, it was a few weeks back and either there or Mitchell's but definitely after the ban because I found it interesting that they were still selling them. Anyway, I reckon if you dig about you will find some around somewhere, legal or otherwise. If you do let me know because mine is all rusted out and going to blow me up.

SUPER CHEAP AUTO has them.

bunnings palmy - nothing
wollies - nothing
servos - nothing