E Z throw cast net

Talk about the gear you can't afford and knots you can't tie.
Territory_Tuff

E Z throw cast net

Post by Territory_Tuff »

Anyone know where I can buy one of th E Z throw cast nets heard their really good.... going to be doing a lot more live baiting :)

MOUSE

Re: E Z throw cast net

Post by MOUSE »

Mate, get 'em online at castnets Australia, apparentely will deliver them anywhere
Might look at one myself, anything would be easier than the way I throw one :rofl:
Boars, Barra, Bundy & Bare Arsed
Adventure Before Dementia
GoodLookinPete

Post by GoodLookinPete »

PM Matt, he used to sell them, not sure if he still does.

Great cast net, much less chance of getting maxed by a stinger due to the casting method.
got-none

Post by got-none »

ive got one that i used twice, dont really like it, you can buy mine if you want, il find out the size tonight, still got the price on it from craigs
"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" -Albert Einstein-
Territory_Tuff

Post by Territory_Tuff »

why dont you like it?
Fishful

Post by Fishful »

I have one. Dont like it. Bought the 7ft (i think) but it is too small. The larger ones might be ok. Also I dont think the ring give you much of an advantage over the normal nets. Bit of a gimmick I reckon.
Hally10

Post by Hally10 »

If you track them down territory tuff let me know I'm keen for one too. I think the outdoor shop in kathrine may sell them
smed

Post by smed »

Heaps of them at Craigs

I saw the video of the one-armed bloke in the wheel-chair throwing one perfectly off a jetty.

I thought, if he can do it there's hope for me.

Cast-net was cheap enough but I can't afford the wheelchair.
got-none

Post by got-none »

:lolpoint:
"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" -Albert Einstein-